Daydreaming 💭

in #life7 years ago

IMG_1657.JPG

Steemit provides a break from the routine of work and family life. I find inspiration in the artwork and musings of others.

As a child, when screentime meant occasional 📺, I used to daydream a lot. These days with a toddler who doesn't sleep well, I barely have time to finish my dreams most nights. I crave the luxury of time and space to daydream, meditate and reflect. Instead, I find that I ruminate a lot whilst driving, eating or showering. It is so counterproductive to dwell on the past rather than live in the present moment.

The only dedicated time that I have carved out for meditation, are my yoga classes though I have noticed that even in restorative and yin yoga, you have yang type yoga teachers who talk all the time!

@fleur 💭

Sort:  

I hope you can get more contemplative NOW time. It is important although sometimes ruminating in the past is a good way to recharge the now, I find. It lets you use the past as a blueprint for your future and you have to draw that blueprint in the Now. Is this your artwork?

Hi Donna, I have joined up to regular yoga classes recently which gives me a bit of time away and helps me be more present. The artwork is from pixabay. I used to take art classes which I loved but then children came along!

This post has received a 4.47 % upvote from thanks to: @fleur.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55