Book exchange in an old English phone box 📚steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_0153.JPG

IMG_0158.JPG

I wander past this old English phone box most days in our village. Now that everyone has a mobile phone, these bright red phone boxes have become redundant and many have been vandalised and then removed. This one was restored by villagers and is used as a book exchange. My children especially love rooting around for books when they pass by. There is another disused phone box in the village and there are proposals to convert it into an art gallery! If the idea takes off, I'll report back,

Have a good weekend,

Fleur 📚 xx

Sort:  

Wonderful idea!!!! Here in my city there aren't old phone boxes now, but we use a part of our library for book exchange ^_^
I'm really curious to see the convertion of the phone box into an art gallery! Great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45