You only have 24hrs in a day!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You can only do so much Steemian

We are all bound by time and that's 24 hrs in a day. I can imagine like myself that you feel like a human sponge, soaking up all this new information about the Crypto world, Steemit, Etherum, farming, mining, etc. If you're a content creator, then you might be trying to balance your content output with your information input, and time just doesn't seem to be on your side? You may have had to compromise, possibly prioritise what you can, and can't do, without pushing one's self, beyond one's capabilities, which ultimately may affect one's overall performance.

A really good example of time management is from CEO's who plan their day by every 15 mins, therefore everyday is micromanaged to obtain the optimum performance. It seems like alot of work in itself to plan a whole day by 15 min segments, but for some people it will work well, and for others, maybe not so well. It really depends in the individual and their circumstances on a daily basis, as life can sometimes be unpredictable and spontaneous, so how would one plan for that around a 15 minute segment? So, I carried out a little bit of research and found this link below to a website that offers a spreadsheet and advice on how to manage your time efficiently around the 15 min segment model.

https://the7minutelife.com/the-15-minute-increment-time-management-worksheet/

Upon further research, I found that the 15 min segment model has been in use for some years now, possibly more so in the Corporate sector. I've included a link below, in which an article from 2013 references its use, and there's even a comment from someone who gave feedback based on their own experience. Unless you try the model for yourself, then you'll never know if it would work for you.

https://lifehacker.com/5994235/treat-your-day-as-a-series-of-15-minute-blocks-to-get-more-done

IMG_9297.PNG

At present, I feel that I have holes in my time management game, so I'm certainly going to see if this 15 min model will change anything for me, maybe even you reading this, if you have similar problems in getting the most out of your day? I mentioned this model to my girlfriend, and she said she'd known about it through a company called FlyLady? So, I looked into it, and found that this is an amazing service, which I highly recommend anyone to do the same, and see for yourselves. The idea being, is that you can do more in the allocated time than you think, it's a matter of changing one's mindset. I've included the relevant link below.

http://www.flylady.net

Now, it didn't take you 15 minutes to read this post did it? So there's plenty of time left to plan your next 15 mins - 24hrs. ;-)

As always, thanks for taking the time to read this article.


FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks @ahmadhassan!

I'd never heard of the 15 min model. You bet I'm gonna try it! Great article :)

Excellent and thank you so much @tinajordan! Be sure to write a post or two about it. ;-)

Very interesting post!
I need to experiment with planning my time!
Thank you dear @flatrider! )

Thanks Del.

Thanks dear @flatrider. It's an interesting info!

You're welcome @evgsk. It is interesting isn't it.

Yes) thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51