My second resolution 2018: Be Happy! Step 1: Believe in Yourself 2/2

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Today, I am very inspired, so I wrote the rest of my first post:
My second resolution 2018 : Be Happy! Step 1: Believe in Yourself 1/2

This subject is close to my heart. And I try to share my ideas in a language that is not mine. I hope the message will be understood;). I do my best to write in English ^^.

Self-confidence is essential and it is built every day of our life!

As an education professional, I worked 10 years with children from 0 to 16 years old. And I can tell you that self-esteem is important.
If you have children, do not miss it! A lack of self-esteem or self-confidence can have a significant impact on a person's life. As adults, we have discernment and we are able to act accordingly. But a child does not have the maturity to build himself alone. He needs the benevolence of adults!


source

Here are some tips I can suggest to help your child have confidence in him:

  • Try to encourage your child to the maximum and compliment him on what he did (even everyday things). Compliments are free and will help your child have confidence in him later.

  • Offer him your admiration, accompany his joy and his failures, and pay attention to his feelings. Communication is also an important pillar of education and life in general.

  • Be attentive and relieve your child of unnecessary pressure (stress) that will help him focus on the essentials. Offer him activities to relieve his stress and his energy (sports activity, yoga, ...).


source

This is obviously transposable for adults.
Do not forget to compliment others!
It's free and it's good for your health!

It is valid in the family field but also in a love relationship, friendship or partnership.
If you choose to be in a relationship with someone, try to compliment people as soon as possible. It will feel you better and that person will give you his gratitude. It is magic!


source

In the professional field, you do not always choose your colleagues, your boss or your partner ...
To facilitate business relations, it is possible to use the same tips. Try to compliment each other using his strengths and perhaps help to improve his weak points.

It is not an easy exercise to congratulate others. Because we are sometimes too focused on our own problems. But when you are more peaceful, it is easier.
I am also at the beginning of the path, nobody is perfect!

The important thing is to try!

If you liked this post, do not hesitate to vote, reestem or comment. I will post the second part, very soon so stay connected! ;)



Sort:  

I like the way you are thinking :)

Exactly, thanks for taking your time to give your opinion. I don't have children yet but your message is so clear and also useful for me.

It's a nice thing to learn from the professional. knowledge is power @flamingirl keep up the Good work

Thank you very much for this nice comment! ;)

Excellent update news.

Thanks a lot! ;)

thank you for your post.

i understand after read that it is really important to remind people that their world is their own reflection.
so if you want to see happy people - be happy
if you dont want to be blamed - do not blame other.
easy rules about happy life

Here is a very good summary! Thank you ;)

Good points on confidence and complimenting others

"complimenting others", that's the word I was looking for! :)
Thank you so much for your nice comment ;)

Nice write @flamingirl
This tips will really help the people that are of low courage 👍👍👍
Nice one You've got a post resteem 😘😘

You just nailed it, self confindence in children matters alot. To add to this spectacular article, self confidence also gives the child the ability to speak out and be bold to take on challenges of life. Most times lack of self confidence can have deleterious effect especially in cases of people not able to confidently state their wants and needs. The bottom line is that self confidence is a fundamental rudiment in child raising because whatever a child acquires during his/her juvenile stage sticks and most times grow with them. Really love this post..great job flamingirl.

That's exactly it! I completely agree with you!
Yes it is a fundamental element yet I see too many unhappy, depressive, agitated children ...
And it hurts my heart! Society is undergoing more and more important changes and with the omnipresence of connected devices we do not know how to listen anymore or take the time.

I am writing this post in a cafe and next to me there is a mother with her daughter. But since they arrived in the cafe, the mom did not let go of her smartphone and the little girl of about 10 years old is agitated in every way. She is probably trying to draw attention to her, but her mother does not react ...
That makes me think a lot ...

Thank you for taking the time to write this relevant comment!

Am determined to write my own story from now own. Steemit

Sounds good! :)

I am pretty sure everybody is gonna find this post useful...thanks for sharing it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33