5 FlaminGirl's TIPS to SLEEP better!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Deat steemains,

It's the holiday season, the end of the year, the excess of food and perhaps red wine ... ^^

If like me, you are tired and you want to sleep better, I give you some tips... :)

1. First of all, don't fight against sleep, it is so precious ...

Scientists have done a lot of research on rest and sleep, but we still do not know why we need to sleep. If anyone can give me a rational explanation, I'm fine ^^. Because sometimes I would like to sleep less and blog more!

However, more seriously, remember that regular periods of rest and sleep are essential to our personal well-being. Being deprived of sleep is dangerous because it limits your ability to do essential things and can make you sick.

Of course, everyone's sleep needs are different ...
For example, I need at least 8 hours of sleep to be rested and effective.
Otherwise, I do things wrong and without energy. And I may be very disagreeable XD.

The important thing is to know your needs and to respect them.
If you can take a nap in the middle of your day, it will help you be even more productive!

2- Avoid caffeine after 4 pm

Coffee, tea and coca-cola contain caffeine which has a stimulating effect on the nervous and cardiovascular systems.
To sleep well, it is better to avoid excitants early: the last coffee after lunch, no tea and even coca cola after 4 pm.
Choose herbal tea or decaffeinated beverages ;).

3- Exercise Early

Physical exercises wake up your muscles and stimulate your brain. So, try to finish exercising at least three hours before bed or work out earlier in the day...
If you have no choice then, take a shower before sleeping. It will relax your muscles and make your sleep easier.

4- Stop the screens at least an hour before going to sleep

I think this is the hardest for me ... But you should know that television, computer, smartphone ... broadcast a very exciting blue light, close to the light of day. It is necessary to avoid to the maximum. And if we have no choice because we want to post a last comment on steemit, we must put the minimum brightness!

5- Keep a cool temperature in your room

To help our body lower its internal temperature and prepare for sleep, be careful not to exceed 18-19 ° in your room, also sufficiently ventilated.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. Feel free to vote, comment and reestem, it will help me sleep well ;).

Have a good night my friends! XoXo

Sort:  

Oh. It is a nice photo. I love it.

Reducing solid food intake reduces need for sleep (that's when digestion/elimination is going on).

Dry fasting is known to cause about a 1/3rd reduction in sleep time needed. I've personally experienced this.

VERY USEFUL INFORMATION

@sharingsociety it's interesting, can you develop your explanation please ? ;)

@flamingirl you are very right, and thanks for sharing this helpful tips

You're welcome! ;)

muchas gracias por esos consejos, para lograr descansar bien...

De nada mi amiga ;)

que buen post !!!

sigue asi...

plebe.JPG

ahi quedo nomas.JPG

Very nice post! I have been trying to master sleep for years now and all of these tips are great! Thank you so much for sharing!

You're welcome! ;) Thanks for your nice comment!

You're welcome! ;)

Thank you for this

I tend to fight sleep a lot and seeing your tips might be able to help me sleep early :)

You're welcome! ;)

4- Stop the screens at least an hour before going to sleep

This is a bad habit i cant do without,infact,my mobile phome is the last thing i get to see before closing my eyes
Cant do without it..lol

I think we are a lot of people in this case lol

hello steemians ! my name is Toyo Israel i blog about life, adventure, africa, animals, bitcoin, blockchain, christianity, comedy, steemit, love and inspirational quotes and lot more you can follow me @giftedwords to see all my latest post don't forget to upvote and comment. in return i will also upvote your posts and comment on them!

I was going to make a longer comment but I got tired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46