๐Ÿ† 5 FlaminGirl's Secrets of Success! ๐Ÿ†

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

Winston Churchill

Not so long ago, (actually no later that Friday night!) as I was networking in English in Barcelona ;) I got asked by somebody โ€œwhat do you do for a living?โ€
Now, these days, it has been the most redundant question EVER coming from most of my entourage who can see my progress and success from afar. โ€œWaou, you are making money online! Thatโ€™s fab and seem so easy, I wanna do the same!โ€

So today, I want to speak to you about what you see as success and achievements on Steemit, and what I think it actually takes to be successful in general.

Shall we start?

First, let's set the records straight. SUCCESS DOESNโ€™T COME EASILY !!!


Here are the ingredients of what I think success is made out of :

1. Hard work

Working on your goals, staying focused on your goals, is the key!
Success is no accident!
We must not lose sight of the goals we set for ourselves.
No need to compare yourself to others, there will always be (someone) better than YOU. The important thing is you and your own personal successes. Never give up my friends!
Working hard is also working with a good strategy, a daily routine and a work plan. Give yourself small goals to advance to a big goal. Decompose your main goal into small achievable steps, and start moving toward accomplishing the first one.

2. Perseverance & Dedication

The greatest success is to do better than yourself day in day out. Practice, Practice and Practice....
Nobody said it was easy because success is also failures and disappointments. Especially when you dedicate your time to that. But we must accept failure and disappointment and try again!
Learning from one's mistakes is probably the best learning to succeed in life.
All of the most important things is the love you have for what you do or what you learn!

3. Love & Values

If you do what you love, you'll never work a day in your life.
Marc Anthony

And then, It's true, if you love what you do, you will be able to get over any disappointment. You will continue to move forward and you will be satisfied and proud of yourself in the end!

If you'd like to experience the most success in your life you will act them based on the values that are most important to you. To know what you value most, it is interesting and essential to spend some time identifying your own values.
For exemple: integrity, honesty and respect (these are my own values).

Try to become a man of success, but rather try to become a man of value. Albert Einstein

4. Emotional management

Success is also knowing how to manage your emotions and be at peace!
I am in the process of starting a new life in a new city. And that's a bit of the same thing, people often only see the fun side but there are also hard times. You have to know how to deal with these comments and see the positive out of them. Even when things seem to go wrong, (or you hurt them somehow) you have to take the positive out of every situation.

And you know what? To stay focused on my goals and be more at peace with myself, I use meditation. It allows me to distance myself from the now, and manage my emotions.

5. Dream big

My dream, like many people, is to be able to travel around the world thanks to the Steemit community!
Why? Because traveling is life. It's the best way to open your heart and your mind! And open-minded is something I consider a lot. No one is perfect and we all need to open our minds, to learn, to discover. What's better than traveling, meeting people and sharing it to the world?

To reach my goal, I work hard every day to improve my English, my presentation and my style.
I try to find interesting and entertaining topics.
I am ME, without trying to be a copy of anyone else. I stay true to myself under all circumstances!

Whenever I can, I introduce the Steemit platform to the people I meet. Last Friday I went to a Meetup to practice my English. I met great people and talked to them about Steemit!
When we believe in the potential of something, we are always more convincing! There were several people interested and I invited them to my next Steemit meeting in Barcelona!


In summary,

The word SUCCESS is not to be taken lightly.
The secret of success is not just one single tip, but, is brought about by a combination of smart habits, a tenacious spirit, and a whole lot of opportunities. Making some conscious changes to your behavior and your attitude could be very positive on the path to success.

There are several paths to get there but the best way there is for you is to create your own. I share with you my experience but, of course, there are many others to be inspired by. I am myself inspired by many people who started with nothing and who are successful today. It seems to me that success is not just about money. Success to me is to be in tune with myself. I strive towards the lifestyle I want for me and the ones I love.



If you liked reading this post, do not hesitate to vote, comment and reestem, it's always nice!
Thank you for your support and long life to the STEEMIT community !!!

I would like to thank @frenchlondoner for his help in writing this post. She is my support and motivation from Paris!
alone we go faster together we go further!

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€

Sort: ย 

Great .. well done
We must make sure that life is difficulties and challenges to the end
Thank you for your words.

I really love this post ! I just would like to add luck :-) It's missing in your text!

Thank you so much my Belgian friend!!!
I'm agree with you luck and opportunity ๐Ÿ˜Š

And opportunity :D @flamingirl

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

This is truely motivating! Not only for steemit, I totally agree! Thereโ€˜s a commercial by Under Armour called Rule Yourself with Michael Phelbs. The message is: It happens in the dark what brings you into light. Think thatโ€˜s exactely your message

It's exactly that @bejaunt!
Thank you very much for your nice comment!
I'm waiting for steem to come back in the light too!!! ahahahah
Cheers!

The ice-berg illusion photo is awesome it tells many things at the same time.....you have really made this post great you have almost covered every thought a person can compile about success......nice work.....

There is so much more to say about success...
Thank you for the compliment and support! that makes me happy! =D

Love this post and totally agree. So many people think we are getting a tan and doing nothing all day when you say you make your money online... ever since we started doing this I have been working so much more hours... but I love it though... freedom to work from anywhere in the world is priceless. Have a great day!

Exactly! No pain no Gain! ;)
Good luck to you and thank you for your comment @amy-goodrich!
Have a great week end!

Thanks for sharing this useful information is not everybody that will share their success secret with everyone

We are kept from our goal not by obstacles but by a clear path to a lesser goal. B focused
Will reaching this goal bring me closer to or further from my major objective in life?Always have this thirst in you

Thank you so much @emarem! Sharing is giving and receiving at the same time ;)

Great one my friend I've learnt a great deal that just Anybody can be successful with hard work and tenacity. Thanks I'm encouraged just keep it rolling ๐Ÿ‘@steemit4dan

Sounds good!!! Steem on my friend! =D

muy buena reflexiรณn y son apreciados tus consejos, es asi como se crece en steemit

Muchas gracias @jos3manuel ;)

Nice post thank you for this enlightenment into the secret of success

That's right! But it is written on every book with more motivational purposes. So that's not your real thoughts.
The secret has been revealed!

There are many ways to interpret books and there are a lot of tips, I just give my own experience according to secrets that obviously existed, I did not invent anything, just argued ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67