THE WORLD FROM ABOVE

in #life7 years ago

Waiting time


covercity.jpg


The fact of being immersed in the everyday life of the day often does not allow us to see our passing objectively.
A typical day of a typical citizen, the alarm beeps, you wake up, shower, coffee and you start your day, drive ten or fifteen minutes to work, maybe a slightly more tedious trip by public transport for some, or just move on your own means to the workplace.
Check in, provide a service, attend a business, basically fulfill a job role in society, lunch time and the second part of the day, which is usually a bit slower and boring than the first, small detail that is associated directly with the aftermath of cinema.


Today I have a task where basically what I should do is wait, about three hours, sitting in a caffee shop, two blocks from the mechanic's workshop where I left my car to do some minor repairs.
We always try to abstract ourselves to have a more objective vision, more panoramic about the point to analyze, today I have to be here, on a third floor, having a coffee, writing ideas that pass through my head while I wait.


ales-krivec-2859.jpg


Is there something more annoying than waiting?


I do not know if in my case I could find some mundane situation that causes me more annoyance than just being waiting for something, or someone.
Do not get me wrong, I tend to be a bit hysterical with that, but nowadays where everything is progressing at a tremendous speed, I feel that waiting is a slow death of our inner being, or at least a reduction of life.
I try to make the most of the moment, as I said before, my computer and a coffee seem to be the best magazine in this waiting room.
But leaving aside a little of my discomfort and bad moods, thanks to the hard work of getting the best or at least something positive of each moment have made my head turn off the engine a little to enter a more observant and analytical.


I see people working, right here in the cafeteria, at the gas station, someone who comes to distribute food products, replenish a refrigerator, at times the bus stops in the traffic light, a driver with rainy face, and people who go inside seems to carry the same climate inside.
We all play an important role in this world, just as a colony of ants works, each day-to-day to do their work and take food home, and beyond our individualistic role, I think we often unconsciously try to work in society.


Day by day for a life


I can not help but think of how many of these ants around here are truly happy with the role of workers who have been adjudicated to them.
How many people aspire and pretend a life worthy of being happy, with a day to day that overwhelms and extinguishes.
Being sincere I can say with a minimum margin of error, that 75% of the faces I see are long and sad, and happiness is the last thing that is transmitted.
We have let the short term wins, we fall again and again in the wellness of necessity, obligation, and structures imposed by our ant queen, in this case could be called government.


However as much as we reject it and do the impossible to not feel part of it, unfortunately money moves the world and the need in many cases leads to take decisions that in a perfect world would hardly be considered, surely in an aspect of mockery.
How many of us are able to take off their cape and become their own superheroes, take courage and go their own way, deny the comfort and conformity of being quiet fulfilling a role given in exchange for an economic remuneration.
I see a lot of working people, many long faces, and I think how much of these people are going to risk their day to day? How many people are going to leave their comfort zone with the idea of pursuing a dream? and the blackest, how many people can afford to just think?


takemaru-hirai-239936.jpg


We think we have all under controll


We continue to think that we have control and that "we do what we can" to survive in this increasingly materialistic and more interested world.
We consider that the eight-hour work, family, and procreation are the three pillars of a well-lived life, where we did the "right".
For about five years my modus operandi has changed, my priorities are different, and my decisions have been more successful than ever.
I have tried to become aware of true happiness and this has greatly changed my list of priorities, as well as the value we give to everything.
Time wins over money, a lunch on the street with a friend wins over the most luxurious restaurant in the city, and the vast majority of everyday things that make me happy could not bought with money.
I have learned to give up what I do not need, and to value what has no purchase option, we can not get out of this world that does not stop, we can not stop playing a role in this colony, but we can do it our way, we can be the heroes of our own history.
It's never too late to be happy.


Credits:

Pic 1: Photo by Seb Zurcher on Unsplash
Pic 2: Photo by Ales Krivec on Unsplash
Pic 3: Photo by Takemaru Hirai on Unsplash

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

I do accept, I really love what you guys do, thanks so much for reading. keep up the awesome work.

Thanks a lot man, I'm so happy for just being there :)
Can't wait to make it again with more stories.

admirable post, like it
upvoted

thanks a lot for your words and reading.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 2.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fivefiveeleven.

Congratulations @fivefiveeleven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

cool looking post and cool content / peace

Very approachable writing style. Found via OCD, congrats @fivefiveeleven

If you have not seen this docu yet, I highly recommend it. Intertwines nicely with your post.

Thanks for your words, I saw it recently on Netflix, I just loved it, this is the kind of life we need to live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70