MY LIFE AND COFFEE

in #life7 years ago

Coffee must be black as hell, strong as death and sweet as love.

Turkish Proverb



covercafe.png

Since I was a kid I always had an attraction for intense flavors, I was about twelve years old and I loved to eat tabasco at meals, soy sauce, and wasabi was my fascination.
In the same way This way my love for coffee was easy to predict, an intense, bitter taste and with a stimulant that rises from the soul, a morning must but with the same effect of pleasure as a coffee after dinner.


I started drinking instant coffee, lame and horrible if being completely sincere, but at that time I liked it and given that I did not have much experience in the subject I honestly did not know with which to compare it. I'm not sure if it was a bit psychological or if the caffeine that can actually get that dehydrated powder can achieve some stimulation, but for me it was kind of a drug.
As a teenager, I discovered the filtering machines, the typical coffee machine that we found in any family home, and there appeared the first "real" confit coffee, I never liked adding sugar to the coffee, I just do not like to add sugar to anything . The fact that it was frostbite bothered me, and seeing half the grains of a bright color bothered me a lot, yet the taste was far superior to the damn flavored powder.


Captura de pantalla 2017-10-15 a la(s) 21.18.02.png

a couple of years later I get to know more about coffee, I knew other types of preparation systems, and also learned a little more of the origin and its different qualities.
The classic Italian Bialetti, French Press and the more traditional V60 which is basically a filtrate by means a manual pour over filtered coffee.
All this world a had a common denominator for me, and that was the handmade preparation method, I had already tried all kinds of machines, espresso, American, ristretto, even the coffee service stations had a unique flavor, that more than coffee was of stories and the own nostalgia.


Later on and thanks to my other love, the bikes, I had the opportunity to work in a boutique bike that also worked as a coffee shop and take away, and beyond the passion of this place by the two wheel, they take very seriously the subject of coffee and this was my starting point towards a reality I did not knew even exist.
Basically it was a small but cozy place with an organic coffee and different varieties, and only manual methods of preparation were served.


Captura de pantalla 2017-10-15 a la(s) 21.18.12.png


The coffee used was generally from Peru, Colombia, Sumatra, Ethiopia, and Suriname, all with an average height of 1500 mts in terms of planting. The product arrives raw to my country, and goes through a process of toasting before being delivered approximately one week later. In this way excellence was achieved, with first-class materials (usually everything from Hario brand made in Japan, a hundred percent organic raw material, and premium quality, nothing could fail.
The difference between this coffee and any other was enormous, and to this day the golden medal is carried by this amazing coffee, all this accompanied by a recipe, a specific grammage for the quantity of milliliters of water at an exact temperature, all this next to the perfect grinding for the method to use.


Captura de pantalla 2017-10-15 a la(s) 21.18.48.png


Since I was a teenager till today I feel that every day is a perfect ay to delight your soul with a delicious black coffee, either the type you like and the preparation method of your preference, or just searched those cozy places where they prepare a unique recipe and traditional coffee, whatever the reason, just in company, the amount of sensations generated by simply asking for the coffee, feel its aroma and flavor it in our mouth is a great reason to be and feel alive.

Sort:  

This post has received a 10.68 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fivefiveeleven.

good coffee~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77