:::HELPING EACH OTHER IS THE KEY TO SUCCESS:::

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I CAME FOR THE MONEY AND STAYED FOR THE PEOPLE


steemitcrowd.png

This phrase applies perfect in this community of STEEMIT,
couldn't fit any better.
Since I joined Steemi, exactly 34 days ago, I've been talking to new people, reading new stuff everyday, and discovering great content.
A couple of weeks ago I joined DISCORD, which just changed everything around my STEEMIT experience.
I've been talking to a lot of amazing people, from poker community, writing community, several minnow channels and more.
As you may know I'm a graphic designer, so I try overtime I have the opportunity to let people know I can help with what I'm good at, or at least I know how to do it, lol.


I decided to make this post to show a couple of T-shirts designs I made to help two different people.
First one is the @SFT community, and here is the story behind it.

  • My very first day on discord I met this nice person @rhondak, in the PAL channel, she helped me a lot to understand the platform, she guided me and helped me with a story I was translating, also she present me the other people on the writing channel.
    This was one amazing welcome I just received and it made me feel so accepted.
    Yesterday I saw a post about the @SFT asking for donations to support all the hard work people are doing there.
    So I procede to make a small donation (I'm still new here, also kinda poor lol), and offer my helping hand with a T-shirt design, that maybe they could sell or something.

T-SHIRT DESIGN FOR SFT steemhouse fiction trail


sftT.jpg

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-02 a la(s) 20.15.16.png

NEXT STORY

In this case, discord wasn't involved, and even I didn't knew this person.
It was yesterday as well, I was just browsing on steemit, when I found a post, " Buy an UPVOTE and Support ART FOR ALL "
That title call my attention immediately, and start to read, about this person who needs money and started this campaign to help her, not with donations, but buying a shirt.
So I decided to help her, by making another T-shirt, for free of course, so she can have two models to offer, and maybe can make her sell more.


T-SHIRT DESIGN FOR @clevercreator


buyanuup.jpg


buyanupv.jpg


Hope they like then, and they help them, thanks for reading and let's keep this community helping each other.

elevenbaner.jpg

Sort:  

Very creative!

I don't understand the word "trail"..
How would you define it?

Thanks man! I dunno where it came from, I just used their own quote.
I think it may refers to a path we are building and walking through with this new community, and projects, and people.

This Post have been Manually Curated...Upvote

When #whalepower Tag Applies , We will Curate your content...


#whalepower Project for Better Community - Free Manual Curation

curated by @bullionstackers


Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the #whalepower Community, Follow, Upvote , Reblog , Support , Visit Our Page when ever you can.
Donation / Gift / contribution send to @bullionstackers for #whalepower community project


#whalepower Curators Profile - (by click name)
* @bullionstackers : Founder / Curator / Moderator
* @neoxian Witness / Curator / Moderator
* @paul-gillbanks Curator/ Moderator


Whale Power Guidelines Tag Usage - click


#whalepower Help-Desk - Direct Contact Steemit.Chat @bullionstackers
All content / images are copyrighted protected; please ask for permission before usage

So so good!
VotedandFollow.png

thanks a lot bro!

Always supporting good content man!

Hello i have upvoted for you
please follow me

Congratulations @fivefiveeleven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love the work here. As a dedicated fan of @SFT, I'm thrilled at your contribution. You've won a Best of Steemit Award (check for that in an hour or so)!

Im so happy you liked it, and thanks so much for the support, I really appreciate it.

GOD BLESS YOU.

thanks, same to you.

This post has received a 10.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fivefiveeleven.

Beautiful graphic design for good causes! They also look like they'd make good promotional stickers. :)

thanks a lot, really appreciate it, and the stickers idea sounds great!

good thoughts, a lot to learn about and be thankful for here... saw you on @OCD, peace

Indeed, lets keep this on! @ocd is making an amazing work with the great content spreading. thanks a lot for stoping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46