DOGS IN NEED! - Update, some of the dogs, and a bit about the shelter.

in #life6 years ago


My first update.

Thanks everyone for supporting this awesome opportunity to help some friends, this great dogs. I went to the shelter and talked to the owner of this place that holds almost 350 dogs and cats. This place in not in the best conditions and the main reason is that it survives only with a bunch of private donations, they receive 0 $ from the government or any other public entity, so I know they are the perfect ones to help with @fundition. I show you here a bit about the dogs and how they are living, I know those are not the best conditions, but the dogs are all really healthy and well fed, and that is pretty important thing. I couldn't film myself talking with Viviana because she didn't want to, also she was kinda reserve with the place and filming, so this was the best I could get.

Tomorrow is a big day.

Tomorrow I'll be going to the store to buy all the materials, at least for 2 houses and then the other two. At 10:00 I have to be picking up the wood, nails and the metal sheets for the roof. Also I'm going to check some paint and carpets for the floor. I managed to get my day free tomorrow and the weathers is gonna be fine, I will be shooting the first construction video process, so excited about it, I'm gonna try to edit that video at night and post it on Friday maybe with the first house finished, I hope so :).

Then again

Thanks everyone supporting this project, if you have an idea for a great local project, GO HERE and learn more about this amazing Community.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper


Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

@fivefiveeleven great job you're doing for the community bruv .👍The lord is your strength. We look forward to more images and video clip in few days time like you mentioned. One again well done. 👏👏 you have my upvote and restreem

That is really awesome.. Look forward for some more exciting updates. You have my upvote and resteem.

Thanks so much, stay tuned, more news are about to come in this days :)

Dogs are not to blame for humans without love having them in deplorable conditions, or on the street.
But people like you give hope that there are people in the world who care about all lives equally.

You are totally right, we should all help in the ways we can, it could be a really easy problem to solve if we humans were a bit more conscious about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70