You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEME for thought – Censorship is getting out of hand

in #life6 years ago

The genie is already out of the bottle. This week I saw a trending medium blog getting censored and moving to Steemit (I resteemed that post). So many eyes are seeing how things on this blockchain can be downvoted, but never erased.

The crypto sun is rising, where the light shines it drives away darkness.

Sort:  

This week I saw a trending medium blog getting censored and moving to Steemit

Could you name that blog on here?

I also run a Medium publication and I am hoping soon they move their content on the EOS public blockchain.

So many eyes are seeing how things on this blockchain can be downvoted, but never erased.

But how about the Steem blockchain itself lost its meaningful existence, thus dragging the STEEM price below sub-penny level, would there be any likelihood for the blockchain to survive when all witnesses are no longer interested in maintaining the nodes for nothing in return?

I resteemed it.

And I almost never resteem.

Beautiful point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40