Sweeney Todd

in #life7 years ago

This is another one of my favorite musicals, a good story about injustice and just the right amount of gore. I was impressed when he was in a musical, I see why it did so well in the theatres.

I will say this was one of his best work since Edward Scissorhead, as far as playing a dark themed character but I feel I can relate to this movie.

I have experienced a lot of injustice in my younger years, this took me to very dark place at one point in my life. When I saw this scene, it took me back to how angry and dark I was as a young adult in my early 20's.

I still think Mrs Lovett and Sweeney made the perfect couple, especially when she shows she can be just as corrupt as him. The chemistry between them remind of Joker and Harley a little only without the abuse.

This is another one of my favorite part, especially the old english tone of the song. Everytime I see this scene I think about re-enacting the movie with my own spin just to do this song.

I do like how they did the same song but with different lyric later in the movie. If I had choose between the two as my favorite, I would pick this one.

This song often get stuck in my head, especially because of how indifferent I get at times. When I'm in deep in thought women would often try to get my attention, but many time I don't realize they are even there. I am thinking of making a video play of this movie, I will have to make some adjustments with the script but I can locate these settings in my local area. I'm sure it will do well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30