Strange Food Price

in #life7 years ago

Today I made an observation, about the prices in the supermarket and all over the United States.

How is it that fast food is affordable and easy to access to, I walk in the supermarket and all the prices for junk food is very cheap. Anything that can mess up your body is very affordable.

Then we have weight loss commercial running through the day, people talk about their story like it wasn't their fault they got to this position.

Then I go to the vegetable aisle and the food there cost a arm and a leg, especially organic food. The food is so ridiculously priced that they are counting on people not buying it. I never understood this, if obesity is a problem in America, would it make more sense to over price the food that is the problem in the first place.

Sort:  

I don't know what the taxes are on healthier food vs junk food but I think that the price issue is mostly societies fault, if more people wanted to eat healthy then those prices would drop

I was think they want people to say unaware which is one of the effects of many of the junk food in urban areas or low income area

Well there's so many additives in processed food. I wish I knew where everything that I eat comes from but I don't. I try my best to grow a garden and eat beef and venison that was raised at my uncles. If we all ate actual 100% organic foods there would be less health issues as well which is a multi billion dollar industry.

I never understood how other countries are healthier than us because it seem like over weight is the norm in this country

Subsidies are what keeps shit food cheap..

I don't understand why they would do this especially if they have money to give to other countries yet can't help the people in their own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57