Apollo's Conspiracy: 80's Under Attack

in #life6 years ago

The 80's in my opinion was the best time to be alive with the music just being more enhanced introducing the synthesizer to the music which changed music forever.

It seems like now all of our 80's stars are under attack over mere accusation, I watch all over the country as one legend after another are either killed off by mysterious circumstance or have their reputation utterly destroyed despite whatever charity work they have done before the accusation popped up. It seems like the accusations doesn't have to be true for a legend's reputation to be destroyed.

I watch as many people began to turn on the very people who gave them a childhood in the first place. I watch as the media slander the names of those who we call Great. It kind of make me rethink my whole
idea of becoming famous.

Conspiracy Time:

My theory is that because the 80's was the highest point in entertainment, it almost IMPOSSIBLE to replace anything after the 90's. Once 2000 things began to go downhill, It seems like now all of the music is either trash or

a piss poor rehash of the same thing introduce to us older generation; almost like a middle finger to those of us who were born or lived in the 80's. I don't even like watching the news out of fear of who is next.

I don't think it was a coincidence that a few years after Michael Jackson died the rest of the legends from the 70's started dropping like flies,

with Prince being the last (that i know of)

They just got through locking Bill Cosby up over something that wasn't true (nor proved to be true). Yet no one see what is going on.

Even Morgan Freeman isn't safe from this, the man who brought us Driving Miss Daisy, Lean On Me, and many other movies is in the hot seat.

I believe anyone who is IMPOSSIBLE to replace will have their reputation torn to shreds by the new generation and rehash into something pathetic.

Yes I'm still piss about the ghost buster movie

Almost anyone in the 80's who made something awesome is a target.

Yes that include STAR WARS as well (Heads Up STAR TREK YOUR'RE NEXT)

90 Kid : BEWARE THEY ARE COMING FOR YOUR STARS NEXT

They already started up with R. Kelly (another one who is hard to follow)

I heard Nelly was on the chopping block as well

If I was a celebrity from the 80's - early 2000 era I would leave the country and seek residence elsewhere that isn't here.

Seems like anyone who remotely have or had talent is being replaced with what I would call talent less copycats.

Sort:  

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit!

I upvoted and followed you; follow back and we can help each other succeed :)

P.S.: My Recent Post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66