You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The truth of the triangle of Bermuda

in #life7 years ago

Hi @jamc129,

I really liked this article - especially your sober, rational perspective on this.

As humans, we simply aren't skeptical enough and (like to) believe the first best explanation that "makes sense" for us, given our expectations of how the world is supposed to work. "...the ancient human need to know and tell stories about mysteries and inexplicable facts" says it perfectly.

I am new to Steemit but I will post a lot on critical thinking and related topics. I would appreciate if you joined the discussion I'll try to spark here in the future :)

Regards from Laos,
Phil

Sort:  

So it's a friend, I thank you for taking the time to read the post, and I'll gladly join your discussions I hope you'll grow up a lot in steemit

Thank you, I appreciate that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65