Changing MY LIFE: Update 2

in #life7 years ago

The past 6 days since I made a blog post has been pretty dead. Other than the fact that I am missing $400 from my personal savings. How does someone miss place $400? I'm over it anyway. There is a lot more things to do then being gloomy over a bit of hard earned cash.

I am Still sick. It has been like a month now. I can feel myself slowly getting over the sickness so that is a bright side. 

My Life With Gracie Jiu Jitsu

Gracie Jiu Jitsu is a forum of martial art, A lot like Brazilian Jiu Jitsu but Gracie Jiu Jitsu focuses more so on self defense. You will often see me call Gracie Jiu Jitsu "GJJ". Just throwing that out there in case you ever see GJJ in a post and not know what it means.

From my last Wednesday class, were we usually preform take downs my elbows are really swollen from hitting the mats form getting taken down. Life as a white belt is rough. I am also seeing myself in situations where i have no idea how to defend myself from so it's starting to get frustrating but I really need to stick to training and drilling every time I can so in 6 months or even a year I will start to see a small amount of progress. I got this!


I just want to say a huge thank you for the beautiful 25 followers I have. Thank you for taking time to read my posts and showing the support you give. Even all the "nice post" comments help give me the extra motivation to do what I do. So THANK  YOU!

Sort:  

nice

Glad to see more jiu jitsu people on Steemit! Good luck in your jiu jitsu journey.

I love BJJ. I did it for while , but stopped because there aren't many good trainers here. I wish I could train at a Gracie certified center.
Upvoted & followed!

thanks! i gave you a follow too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32