You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mansplaining: Thoughts on it from a man.

in #life8 years ago

This term is so degrading, mansplaining? Seriously? You are so correct this term must also have its opposite womansplaining because women can be bitches. Women and men are different. Period. We were never meant to be the same, we do have different roles in being parents and providers. It appears these newest terms are forms of social divide created by ugh social justice warriors and spouted mostly by angry women and insecure men looking for approval by these angry women. I have four boys to raise on my own and I will be damned if I would ever degrade them as who they are by using a term like mansplaining. They should never be made to feel any less than who they are by anyone else. This whole third wave feminism is victimising women and placing men as the villian. I clearly have some strong feelings regarding this subject lol

Sort:  

Here here!

Your boys will thank you when they are older - seriously. I was raised to believe that a man needs to be chivalrous towards women and service their needs. In the end I became a subservient and insecure man to aggressive and controlling women. Horrible :/

I'd love to see a post on this fitmama - let's get the discussion on healthy relationships started! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55