You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Are Struggling with a Mental Illness, Do Yourself a Favor and Seek Professional Help!

in #life5 years ago

the numbing way to make a patient less active, hyper or sensitive.

you say this so well, I have seen this remark over and over again in the groups I am in. I do not have this problem and have never had the medications. But SO MANY people in the groups say they wish they could feel things again. The medication has them floating in some way and they want to stop. But they can't because it is so hard to get off them with many side effects. It's a big mess!

Sort:  

I notice that they tend to sleep a lot though unwillingly. The side effects I've read about are scary. They could be serious than the mental issue itself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52