You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tunnel. A Real Life Horror

in #life7 years ago

I'm praying for you, @arbitrarykitten. I came from @mariannewest. I've had a few close calls myself and I know how much it stays with you. The best thing I can tell you is to let the feelings come when they do so they pass through you. Don't try to hold back and keep it inside.

Then try to calmly continue with whatever you are doing. Sometimes this is an every few minutes kind of a thing - but it does get better.

If you need help and people to talk to you are going through the same things you are - there are non-military ptsd groups on fb that are very good. My son has it and so I went into them and found a lot of good help for both those suffering and families.

Hang in there and post when you can and thank God you are alive to fight the good fight. {{{Hugs}}} from Bangkok.

Sort:  

These are wonderful suggestions. And yes, it's important to acknowledge the emotions and random things when they come. They popped up for a reason.

Hugs back at you hun <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44