What happens when you can't sleep?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

This might look like a very simple question but in fact it is... a really simple question.

when you can't sleep, so many thoughts run through your head. Sometimes you get a hold of some of these thoughts while some other times you don't. 

As with every other thing in life, the secret lies in how you respond. 

So what do you do when you find yourself restless in the middle of the night? 

Share your thoughts in the comments.

Sort:  

A cup of tea and relaxing music may save you ;-)

Great advice but what if you didn't know you won't be able to sleep then you get in bed and start rolling from side to side being totally restless?

Depends on your habits, if you work all day and run around on top of that , you will be exhausted by the evening, so no bothersome thoughts, also if you meditate or relax during the day , same thing should happen , I believe that if you spend the whole day stressed your body will need a few hours to relax and If you are not in the habit of waking up early and going through physical exertion , followed up by mental one , you will get that , you will go to bed late , watch movies that leave you half asleep, so it's a downward spiral , you get up late, miss the day and enjoy the night.

When I've had the occasional happening, I just stay in bed, after half an hour or so , I'm asleep , other than that tea and blissful music , but only if you "take it" a few hours before you want to sleep, so just take an hour to relax.

Waking up in the middle of the night is a indication of a stressful lifestyle , or a emotional or mental imbalance , that's what I think, I don't know much on the medical side , so that is that, see you around :). get the conversations going :)

My sleeplessness happens most times when I've had nothing to do all day. I might have had a nap or two during the day and then my body doesn't feel the need for another nap at night.
Eventually I'll sleep off but there's always some sort of war in my head before it finally happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49