You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Tap Into Your Hidden Talents (featuring @caitlinm as author)

in #life8 years ago

Wow. The subject is so vast that I'm scared to evrn give it a try. So many philosophers from Antichity searched for answers. "Who am I ?" , "what is all this ?", "what is important?", "what is life?", why ?, where ?, for whom? , etc...I loke the metaphysics very much. That's the reason I'm quite humble in this area. I think these questions are extremly hard to "play with".

To be more practical (I feel that's also your intention), from my limited life experience:

  • what I am is not what I think I am. Never was.
  • what I like is valued for 1% of the people I met. And I'm an ordinary man. Too ordinary, actually. But we have so many "faces", "interests", "desires", false desires, biases, misconceptions anout us and others...it's just hard to find a person on the same frequency. At leas for a short time.
  • what i liked at 18 is very different from what I liked at 25 or 35. Now I'm 38. I really like discovering. Anything. From a tasteful apple to a avangard theory. It comes in my mind the dark forest theory from the most important SCI-FI Chinese writer.
  • what I value is very different from what I do/I spend my majority of time.
  • I don't know myself.I never did.I'll never do. But I'm not nervous about it. I like to explore and to share my findings. Maybe, without expecting anything, somebody, sometime will find some use of them. Or not. It's not so important.

Even if my comment looks like a negative one and it seems I'm an arrogant prick, this wasn't my intention.

I'm just saying that the subjects you've chosen are BIG BIG BIG and "scary".

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31