What I do vs What I say.

in #life8 years ago

Howzit (traditional African greeting) everybody,

So my story for today is in the title.
I say " I'll do a lot of things in my life," like become someone, do something important,and wash the dishes left in the sink etc etc. However, I end-up not doing that or doing the bare minimum (The dishes). I kinda feel like I am not living up to someones high expectations of myself, and who those are I am still unsure of.

But here's my opinion, expectations are a really bad thing, the minute I expect something from you is when I determine your value. If I expect much, I think you are valuable, if I expect little of you, I think your are less valuable. I need to not judge others based on what I think their value is, but rather accept where they are and work with them.

This is something I struggle with, and will probably struggle with this my entire life. I EXPECT that I will do the same xD

Anyway, its nearly time for work and coffee

Have a good day all, I hope you get through it.

F2D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42