Specificity

in #life7 years ago

In order to get good at lifting weights, you need to actually do the lifting. If you want to powerlift, you need to perform the squat, bench and deadlift. Anything else would be considered extra and might not transition into competition performance.

I was thinking about my programming and how I can improve my powerlifting BIG 3, squat bench and deadlift, to another level. I was tired of using other people’s programs. I was tired of just getting burnt out and mentally drained from the taxing workouts. I wanted to find out what it really takes and how I can go about this new way of thinking. And while thinking about the concept of specificity, it could be applied to life too.

If you want to be a better writer, what should you do? One suggestions is that you need to write more! But of course, you can’t just write anything. Have some direction. Read some tips and advice from other sources. Have a professional writer coach you. Do whatever you need to do to improve your writing skills and perform on a next level.

How about making money? What if someone wants to make more money? For example, before you start, you need to actually have a way of making income. Next, you can make decisions in order to have more streams on income. It is really this simple but difficult to implement, which is a whole other topic. Really hone your craft and actually strive to achieve what you want.

And it will come down to work. REALLY HARD work. It is unfortunate to think that some people need to struggle more to achieve the same results but I believe that through those challenges, it will equip people with lessons needed to handle their newly acquired goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61