Dedicated to my father from a Daughter Who sees it all . . .

in #life7 years ago


Steemians, especially those of you who have witness our Court system here in Saint Louis Missouri and I'm sure in other states with in the US and everywhere else, I want to take them time to dedicate this posting to my father.

For the past 1 year 8 months and 3 weeks I've seen a man thats as tough as they come, unbreakable, a man considered to have no weaknesses break down because my mother and his to be ex wife lied and got a restraining order on him and made him look like some type of monster all because he was a prior service member with PTSD, I stood there and watched everything an to this day, my father has a rule do not put your hands on some one weaker than you or a woman if you can restrain her and get away from the situation. I being his oldest daughter witnessed everything and I never in a million years really thought courts were a prejudice as they can be towards single fathers, So Dad I want to dedicate this post to you, I consider you my Hero, thank you for not giving up even when life has beaten you down, thank you daddy for getting up after your explosion in Afghanistan and coming home, thank you for getting up everyday and fighting to get us home I love you Dad. I could not be any prouder of you, I have nothing but love for you and I can only hope one day I can even be half of what you are. Truthfully if I tried to sit here and thank you I doubt that Steemit has the storage to hold everything I'd say about you.

One of my favorite things I remember when I was 5 years old no one could help me learn a song for class and you took time out and sat down and together we would sing the following:

You Are My Sunshine,
My Only Sunshine

You make me happy when Skies are Gray
You'll need know how,
How much I love you,.. So please dont take that smile away

Its silly but its the truth, Dad when you see this I remember that from 11 years a go. I love you.

From Your Daughter,

         Rachel
Sort:  

Hey Rachel thank you. Just know im proud of you.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85