The Most Lovely Gang

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Let Them Live Where They Are Born...

We have a great motivation with my son for the evening walks.
Our friends, a pack of six dogs with their leader is living at a park near my house.

Municipality did a great job here.
As standard procedure, they collect the dogs, sterilize them, vaccinate them, put a tag on their ears and leave them to the place they caugt them.

source

Now they belong to everybody living in the neighbourhood.

They live free where they are born.

This is much more merciful than collecting them and putting them in the prisons called "shelters".

This is not all, they also have the misson to feed them and supply water regularly.
It is the best feeling to see, at least some of our taxes are spent on good causes.

Our Story

It was our evening walks, 3 months ago, where we first met the members of the pack.
The first one was a brown dog with "eyes that have seen many"

An instant friend.

Following days, we started carrying dog food with us.
That was the night we met with the whole pack.

The Leader

My son and the leader got immidiately friends with each other.
Such a big dog and such gentle.

Feed him with your hands and you can feel the kindness in his moves not to accidentaly hurt your hand.
Unexpected behaviour from a stray-born.

The Pack

When you get in them ,you start to realize the different characters of each pack member.
We got a joker, jumping on you to take the attention, the cautious watching you from a distance, the bold looking directly in your eyes, the shaky, shaking every bone in his body as a show of submission.

It is priceless to see how they run to you at the moment they see you coming.
Accepting you as a friend with complete trust.

We have evolved from the wrong species!

With humans, I have seen alot.
All kinds of betrayal...

I have seen how the victims turn into tyrants once they have the power in their hands.

I believe we have evolved from the wrong species.

FD.

Sort:  

I love this @firedream. I wish there was more advanced thinking like this in my local area. It sickens me that kill shelters can still be a thing.

@patrickulrich thank you.
I also hate those prison shelters. No meaning...the dogs can live freely among us.
At the daytime, they are even far from human eyes, they don't disturb anyone.
The biggest reason of these dogs being on the streets is again human-beings with lack of responsiblity.

FD.

I wish my vote was worth more. I wish I could share this post with everyone in the world. I wish everyone in the world had the heart that you and your son do. I, too, think we evolved from the wrong species.

I can’t stress enough how impressed I am with your municipality. That is brilliant and amazing, the program they have in place for these dogs. It’s an example for the world, and puts the US to absolute shame. It is glorious.

@rhondak thank you very much for your warm comment.
I follow you and see you standing up to help all the animals rights.
I wish there would be worldwide projects that we can believe in to help more.
If you have such a project, please inform me and I would like to contribute with all I have.

FD.

Hi @firedream, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

@shadowspub, thank you very much, both for my post being one of your favorites and your kind invitation.
I will sure join on 11:00am EST.
See you there.

FD.

I completely share your final sentiment, it is inspiring to see what you are doing for the animals and makes a person happy but also sad because why does it need to be a suprise, why don't we find this just normal across the world.

@penderis, If we shout out the good applications as much as we can, it is possible that we create an awareness towards better.
Maybe, someone who has power to influence will benchmark this.

FD.

Good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51