Humming in the night

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Enter Sandman

Serious meeting tomorrow, I have to empty my brain.
The beers I drank sure will help, especially after one bottle of white vine.
Writing will be much more help I hope.

If I vomit what is inside to letters, sharing the thoughts with the finger presses on the keyboard, never caring about the typos of my English as a second language, maybe, just maybe it would help me to find some peace of mind.

Oh, there are jokes starting like this, we were three at dinner, a French guy living in Poland, a German lady and me.
At least I was expecting some joke but it was a regular "professional" dinner with colleagues, some icebreakers and mostly business.

At some point, I found myself on discussing whether a strategy is like a chess game or it is more like a boxing match.
Real life strategy is never zero-sum so I decided to write a Haiku in my mind.

The fish can swim
It doesn't mean you can
The fish can't fly
It doesn't mean you can't

Then I flew to the movie I saw when I was young.
A movie which made me feel that I was stoned, Arizona Dream.


Source

Directed by a most talented director Emir Kusturica, fed with the music of Goran Bregovic.

Axel Blackmar: But what's the point of breathing if somebody already tells you the difference between an apple and a bicycle? If I bite a bicycle and ride an apple, then I'll know the difference.

This was me at those times, trying to bite bicycles and ride apples.
Now I am trying to teach people to bite apples and ride bicycles...

Hypocrisy be blessed by Janus.

source

While teaching I deeply want them to ride the apples and have the pleasure of making the mistakes.

Here we go...

Exit light
Enter night
Take my hand
We're off to Never Never-land
(METALLICA - Enter Sandman)

FD.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

this was nice, very nice firedream, ver nice.

@hispeedimagins,
Thank you...It feels good to write something other than utopian and GC :)

FD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63