My First Time Trying Archery In Lunar Archery, We Can Chill Or Practice Archery There

in #life2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello my dear friend...
I am so excited to share about this experience of mine when i was in such a beautiful place today. One of the main topic of this post is gonna be about Archery? Have you ever try it before? My 2022 goals is to try as much as new things as possible. I will share all of my experience through my life journey in this blockchain. Hopefully, i can make a lot of memories and experience a lof of new things. I have never imagine in my life that i will try archery one day. Its something foreign and unthinkable. Its not an usual sport for people in my environtment.

img_9120.jpg

img_9121.jpg

This is Lunar Archery. I found them when i type “Panahan terdekat” or in english “Archery Near Me” in google. There is not many place showed up but thankfully i found one which is this Lunar Archery. There is one more thing to be grateful that its located not so far from my house and from my friend’s work. I passed this place often but i have never seen them because they located in quite a hidden place.

img_9122.jpg

img_9123.jpg

img_9125.jpg

img_9124.jpg

img_9126.jpg

This is what the area looks like. This place is a perfect place to relax our mind especially in the evening. Look at this. The building and area have so much Indonesia housing style in Netherland era. Which is my favorite type of design on par with japanese style. I wonder why the design that i like came from country that colonized us? I dont know why but i just love how they have such an opposite style but still have the same nostalgic vibe. There is a gazebo and a garden right in front of Lunar Archery’s court. Me and my friend spent our resting time laying down and eating some popcorn in here. Me and my friend promised that the next time we go here, we will bring some other food. It will be like a mini picnic. Is nt it interesting? We came for archery practice, but ended up finding such a fun place to hang out.

We waited for our trainer to come in the gazebo and after 20 minutes, our trainer came and we started the practice. The trainer is really nice and practical. Its not even much to learn in this Go Archery since this is just a fun archery. We dong even use a proper bow.

First, our trainer that we forgot to asked his name told us to stand to the right and widen our foot as much as our shoulder are.

Now to the bow, he told us how to hold the bow. We hold the bow with our left hand.

Then, we use three fingers to hold the string, which is index finger, middle finger, and ring finger.

After touching the string, then we need to pull the string with our three fingers in the direction of our cheek, doesnt have to touch the cheek though.

Then take the bow and put the bow in cross style.

Thats it, we can start shooting like that.

Its quite hard to balance and put the strength to my left hand, i think that my left hand is quite weak. My left hand kept shaking. Even the trainer notice that and told me to get some more focus and try to make my left hand stable. Still, my hands are so shaky. I can still feel the shakiness even right now, few hours after the archery seasons in lunar Archery .

First Round

img_9127.jpg

The red one is my target.

img_9128.jpg

This is my friend’s target.

Other Rounds

img_9130.jpg

img_9131.jpg

img_9133.jpg

img_9134.jpg

img_9135.jpg

img_9136.jpg

I think i am doing so much better than my friend in the beginning. As time goes by, my hand shakiness is getting worse and worse. Its also make me lost my focus.

img_9129.jpg

Anyway, this is my friend and its her birthday today. So special. I am very glad that we can have so much fun like this

img_9137.jpg

img_9138.jpg

This pic taken by our trainer and i think he give quite a good photos.

Lucky Shot

After finishing our season, we got to try one lucky shoot by Lunar Archery. Thankfully, both of us can get something for us.

img_9139.jpg

Mine….
Yeah I got Dapet Jodoh or Get a Soulmate in english. Aamiin to that. I pray to God it will come true.
Anyway, the bonus that i got is a free Go Archery season for two people.

img_9140.jpg

My friend’ s.
My friend is getting better and better while i am getting worse and worse lol. She got number one which means its a free archery class for a month. Its a big luck. I am so happy for her.

The black one is my friend’s target.


▶️ 3Speak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62