My First Eyelash Extension Experience

in #life5 years ago

mtaelwa64q.jpg

Today is the day where i decide to try eyelash extension.
I have been thinking about doing this for months now, but never dare enough to do it.
Its not a scary experience but i was scared that i will be addicted to it.

So i booked appointment on Lashdid, the owner of Lashdid are my cousin. And, they have promotional price, i need to pay 180.000 idr only for the treatment. The reason why i choose her, not only because she's my cousin. But, because i bring a friend to do extension there before and she said she like it better than other places she's visiting. And, the most important thing, she use lash on lash technique when she apply the eyelash extensions. It means that she put the extensions in our natural eyelash, not in the skin in our eyes because it might be dangerous and irritating.

I initially booked the "Natural Set", natural set are the eyelash extension that using thin eyelash and it looks very similar with our normal eyelash.

But, when we discussed what should i put on my eyes. She recommending the "Bold Set" for me, because my eyes is big so if i use the natural set it will looks like i dont use extensions at all. Bold Set are the eyelash extension that using thicker eyelash so it will looks like our natural eyelash after we put volumizing mascara.

And for the style, rather than the straight, i decide to use the curly one because i want to make sure that it will shown that im using extensions. I think its a waste of money if i pay someone to make me looks natural, dont you think so?

wdx8nvrow8.jpgh4wtrdztf8.jpg

This is how the studio looks like.
The brown chair are the place where she do the treatment.

ngtts498x0.jpg

Before

mtaelwa64q.jpg

After

Sort:  

You look stunning and your lashes are on point! I'm interested in trying out the same lash style as you. Lately, I’ve been going to a salon for my lash needs. I've heard about their teeth whitening and micro-needling services from friends, but like you, I am afraid of getting addicted to them. Anyway, thanks for sharing your journey with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66