A Peep In Mommy Eagle’s Nest

in #life6 years ago

“Lola (grandma), please sleep with me.
I’m afraid of the dark. I’m afraid of the ghosts.”
Okay, my dear, as I snuggle in his warm bed.
With some patting and gentle rub
Like a log, he’s sleeping, that sweet little kid.

In my nest is a princess who would recite this lines.
“At night I sleep with Mommy and Daddy.
And I sleep with you, Lola, when it is daytime.”

After her bath, as I help her put on her underwear.
“Lola, this one you bought for me.”
Oh, she does remember but it’s been a year.
I need to buy a new gift. That will surely make her happy.

There are other chores, and calls and chats
Just to check if my eaglets are safe and not in lack
Everyday I strive to be this kind of woman,
Her description you’ll find in Proverbs 31.

“She is clothed with strength and dignity;
she can laugh at the days to come.
She speaks with wisdom
and faithful instruction is on her tongue.”

Father, thank You for this great privilege
That you entrusted a full tribe to my care.
As I do my task and raise them loving You.
May they give You glory, I offer them all to You,”

Love, love, love ...

Sort:  

Congratulations @fiora! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fiora! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40