You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 suggested books to liberate the mind

in #life5 years ago

I only read part of Fountainhead, and I had to finish Atlas Shrugged on Audio. The paper book defeated me. ;-) 1984 is a classic that should be required reading for any student.

The Machinery of Freedom hasn't been read, but it will be soon. As a private security professional too, I'm very interested in the topics the book discusses!

I'm also a PI. We already have bail bonds people, private investigators, most attorneys are private, all security is private, so why do we need police who are not? It used to all be private too until the 1800's.

Remove the double standards and special protections, make everyone involved equal under the law, and privatize it all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97