The 16 Pound Cheeseburger

in #life6 years ago

I was visiting my father in a small town in Texas and he wanted to take me to the local fast food joint, Braum's. When I looked up at the sign I couldn't believe what they were advertising:

16 Lb Deluxe Cheeseburger for $4.89

I guess it is true. Everything is bigger in Texas! :)

Sort:  

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

Thank you @paragnostandrea, I appreciate your vote much as any. Thanks for voting!

Gotcha. I grew up in East Texas and I'm fairly certain there aren't any Braums outside of that region.

Fuckin rights I wish I was there.... if i'm ever in Texas I'll have to check this place out, cheers.

Actually it's a 1/6 pound burger"

Apparently they need to invest in / and . for their outdoor signage.

I don't know which is worse, charging $4.89 for a 2.66 ounce Cheeseburger combo or the unfortunate signage. But it sure was fun to see the sign!

Thanks for the image. Wouldn't believe a 1/6 lb burger unless I saw it. :)

Thank you for the reply and upvote!

hahaha, that definitely seems more reasonable, as far as the price goes. hahaha

when looking at the poster you said here I will eat good message greetings my positive vote!

I appreciate you stopping by to leave a comment and vote!

You got a 4.78% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @finkployd!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 39.92% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @finkployd. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫
this is the best bot for steembottracker clik here https://steemit.com/bots/@hassanbenali/the-best-bot-for-service-how-to-create-steem-bot-tracker

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 5 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51