The Best View in Austria

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was 4 years old when I first saw these two snow covered peaks, Großvenediger and Kleinvenediger. They are so menacing and gargantuan in size every time I come here I stare at them for hours. It's so peaceful to meditate on the balcony, and absorb the wondrous awe of this panorama. One day I will climb the taller one—Beware because these alps will cast a spell on you to climb until you no longer can…

CIMG1755.JPG
Großvenediger and Kleinvenediger

My family has been visiting the Rechtegg Alm off and on during summer holiday since the 1960s. The owners know all their returning guests, and are decent family friends. As a kid I used to play hide n' seek in the hay in the barn a bit further down the mountain. One time I fell face first into the compost heap. Another time one of the chickens bit my finger as I was trying to steal the eggs. It was so long ago I can hardly remember the experience however since then I have come back a few times.

_DSC0166.JPG
Rechtegg Alm and view.

On the other side of those mountains, Hohe Tauern, lies Italy. With the best views in Austria you can check in here.

I'm new to Steemit if you like what I post please hmu and/or follow along @finkavenue!

Click to discover this place for yourself!
On Google Maps.

Sort:  

great shots :))

Danke sehr! :)

Gorgeous Austria! I've driven the entire width from Feldkirch to Vienna. It is breathtaking! Ha! Got a ticket once on the return trip late at night for not paying attention to the speed change - The dialect the guy spoke was crazy but I understood enough to know I was in trouble. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29