What Are Your Regrets In Life?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So I just graduated highschool yesterday and honestly there's so many things that I wish I did during my time in HS that lately regret has been eating at me. the fact that I'm never going to see 80% of my graduating class again as well as other underclassman who I used to see everyday sucks. There's so many things that I wish I did that I never ended up doing. Whether because I was afraid or because I simply spent each day thinking It wasn't going to end. Now I'm 18 and I'm worried (yes I'm still young), but even I know that time is going to pass by so fast, which is why I'm asking you guys for advice. In your 20s and after highschool, regarding relation ships, health, spirituality, and life in general what are the things that YOU regret never doing that if you could go back and change, you would. Help me have no regrets, before I know it I'll be 30 and having my own family, so I'm not gonna have the freedom I have right now forever.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your graduation. That's a big milestone event.

Honestly.. my advice is to just try to keep your hands and heart open, no matter what trials come your way. While you have to fight quite a bit for the life you want, some things are just out of your control, so it's good to always keep perspective and try to stay grateful for the good things when it gets rough.

And don't worry too much! Take time to laugh & be with people you love.

And get to bed. Sleep is the foundation of health in all areas of your life.

Take care.. and welcome here! Xx, Kay

Thank you I'm going to remember and follow this advice. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50