Filipina Travel Guide #10: Where to go for Nightlife in Coron Palawan, Philippines

in #life7 years ago (edited)

There are couple choices of bars to drink and a good place to enjoy the night.

li23.jpg

lili3 (2).jpg

To complete the night we need to eat first before we go to a bar for drinks. There are more tourist walking on the road during night time. You can actually walked most of the destinations you desire because Coron Town is small. From the boarding house we stay going to some restaurants we pay 10 pesos person for the fare. You can choose restaurants from my previews post here: https://steemit.com/food/@filipinalife/filipina-travel-guide-9-top-9-restaurants-in-coron-palawan-philippines

DSC_0003_10 (2).JPG

DSC_0002_12 (2).JPG

li32 (3).jpg

Big Mama's restaurants is located on the main road. They serves mostly Filipino dish. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The first time I went here the big fat girl waitress give me a rude attitude she took the menu while I'm taking a video. I think she's being rude because I'm just a Filipina who's trying to market her restaurant. I'm upset because no matter where I came from and not asking a permission to take a video I believe that I deserve to be treated good because I am a customer.

li10 (2).jpg

DSC_0007_9 (2).JPG

Here is the Menu.

li2 (4).jpg

lili2.jpg

We ordered Shrimp Sinigang, Fries and Pork Sisig. Food is okay but I like the other restaurants better. This restaurant get crowded during dinner I don't know why if it's because of the food or just this restaurant is located on the main road that easy to locate.

DSC_0008_8 (2).JPG

lili.jpg

After dinner we walked to No Name Bar our first destination.

li2 (2).jpg

No Name Bar

It's located on the main road in front of GMG Hotel it gets crowded most of the time because there's not a lot of bars and Coron are getting touristic now a days.

no name.jpg

No Name Bar is one of the bars in the center of Coron that offers drinks and some food choices. I did not try their food. I ordered 2 bottles of beer. The bar is small but has a good atmosphere and nice music but people talked so loud because chairs are very close to each other. Theres more foreigners than locals. I like to sit in front of the bartenders for single bottle drinker but on guy next to us was drunk and annoying so we change seat. We finished our drink and transfer to a different bar.

nonam2.jpg

no2.jpg

Hangover Bar

Hangover Bar is the best bar to drink a beer with great music. It's located in front of Altrove restaurant the number 1 restaurant in Coron Palawan. A place to dance all night long and meet new friends. When we went, there was a good mix of foreigners and locals partying together. The place is cozy.

hang.jpg

hang2.jpg

hnag6.jpg

hng3.jpg

li29.jpg

I went here couple times for drinks and past time. Great place to hangout whether you are solo traveler or with a group. Owners are very accommodating. The last time I was here there was a huge noise on the second floor. They are playing a beer pong drinking game it looks fun and wish to try it also next time. I've seen this game also in Boracay.

DSC_0003_9 (2).JPG

DSC_0001_11.JPG

DSC_0002_14 (2).JPG

DSC_0008_9 (2).JPG

hang5.jpg

This cute chart is titled "Where are you from?" you can put a dot to which country are you from the tourist highlight and a chance to meet new people from different countries. You can't see some of the flags because its covers by the dots but the cute things is I read some countries that I don't usually heard and visited Coron.

DSC_0003_11 (2).JPG

DSC_0009_9 (2).JPG

This cute cat is own by the bar owners, his clean and smells good that's why customers likes to hug him not just my sister. If you love cats you will catch his attention because he keeps on walking at the bar. He don't mind the noise and the people around him.

li34 (2).jpg

hang4.jpg

Island Boy Grill

It's located next to Hangover Bar. This restaurant is on the corner of two streets. They build this restaurant early this year and got finished after a couple of weeks. The decoration is very native with bamboo and wooden tables that makes me amaze.

ill5.jpg

li14.jpg

li16.jpg

We ordered Crocodile Sisig, Vegetables Kebabs, Lechon Kawali, Chicken Wings and Fried Rice. The food was average and the ambiance is nice. It's my first time to try Crocodile Sisig and I love it but the feeling of getting sad also thinking how they get the delicious meat. So even if it taste good I don't recommend it because the more people eat Crocodile Sisig the more crocodile will be killed.

DSC_0006_21 (2).JPG

DSC_0009_18 (2).JPG

ill2.jpg

ill4.jpg

ill7.jpg

They have live band music that you can request a song or you can share your talent and sing a song. This is a restaurant not actually a bar but you can drink and join the live band. I went here couple times to eat and watch live band music. I like the reggae band that sometimes play just enjoying them all night. To hear a different kinds of tourist singers will make your night completed.

ill6.jpg

li25.jpg

I'm not a good drinker I get easily drunk. I practice drinking at age of 21 but haven't really get drunk that much like you forget everything happened during that time. I usually control myself not to drink a lot because there is a certain time that people get change when they are drunk. So far one thing that change when I get slightly drunk is I am more talkative than I am in my normal attitude. I am very cautious and prevent myself to be in danger situations because of alcohol.

li18.jpg

li19.jpg

li20.jpg

li21.jpg

li23.jpg

li24.jpg

Hard Rock Disco Bar

This disco bar is located 15 mins away from Coron Town.

Screenshot (521).png

Hard Rock Disco Bar is less crowded and mostly people come here are locals living in Coron. We asked a tour guide about Hard Rock, he said its not good to be there because most people come there are guys then get drunk and becomes wild. Our friend that lives in Coron bring us to let us try the disco bar but I didn't like because most guys look at you because we are the only girls in the bar and I feel uncomfortable. They have a stage with mirror that motivates you to dance while watching yourself. I wish to bring the mirror to our home. I love dancing but not on public.

DSC_0009_25.JPG

li28.jpg

There seems to be lots of Europeans on some nights and other nights were relatively quiet.
There is not as much nightlife as El Nido.
The variety of restaurants seems greater in El Nido.
Coron seems more local El Nido seems more touristy.

Watch this video for the full documentary and to watched more funny things we did.

Thank you so much for clicking, reading and watching.
Please don't forget to:

UPVOTE

COMMENT

RESTEEM

Your one click can change the life of someone.

You can visit my other Travel Guide posts here @filipinalife

Thank you Steemians.
Sort:  

Seems like a lot of fun.

Thank you for that bar-tour-guide @filipinalife

Your welcome ..thank you too :)

Looks like you girls had fun. ;) Thanks for sharing the information as well as those amazing food pictures they look delicious. That expression after you spilled your beer, that was epic! Keep Steeming on!

Your welcome and thank you so much.. not a good drinker :)

the drunk whisper. :P i like the video the best because we get to hear u and ur sister singing. that was fun. and the part where the guy tried to sit right next to u girls and was hitting on ur sis.. :P he gave up after a little bit. :P

Yes i like the video also.. the guy is trying to friends with us his one of the band member..

Great pictures but I really enjoyed watching the two of you in the video. hehe What a wonderful experience you and your sister had there. Thanks for the guide to places there in Coron. I look forward to your future posts. :)

Beautiful girls :) of course i am glad to see you made it back to the hotel safely :P

They said in Coron its Zero Crime.. and where not that much drunk..

Saya naman, daming gimikan dyan. :)

yes tama di ka talaga magsasawa.. thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by filipinalife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97