WORD FOR THOUGHT

in #life6 years ago

I want to ask did you choose the family you were born into?
I guess the answer is no..
A lady made a post about some people calling kids born out of wedlock BASTARD and on that post some people started making fun of the post.. picking numbers oh gosh
What has society done to us?
Hope you know most things in life are not solved with cash some people just need word of encouragement.
Am a victim
My mom had me when she was in secondary school. She was dating my supposed dad and got pregnant, told him she was pregnant nigga accepted oh and my mom went home told her uncle and they followed her the next day to see my supposed father lo and behold nigga had packed his stuff over night and left because he was a visitor in that land.
I don't know my father nor have I ever seen his picture I don't even know if he's alive or dead .
Please was I at fault that he rejected me even before I was born? Was I the one that asked him to runaway? Was I there when both of them had sex which produced me? Did I asked to be a BASTARD as you people call it?
Most times I even forget that a man deposited something in my mom which brought me to this world coz am comfortable though I never had a fatherly love but my mother made sure I was comfortable in life .. Am in my mid 20s i have a good job and those family members who use to call me a bastard now use me as am example for their kids .. why can't you be like her and take care of me your mother ... mind you they have a father and I have none.
You might have a dad but some of you, your dad doesn't even know if you exist so what's the different btw the bastard and you?
When I met my boyfriend I told him I have a mother but I don't know my dad, he ran away, even before I was born, he told me so... I will be your dad and still be ur boyfriend he's been doing a good job my ..
Most times when someone call me a bastard I will laugh and ask you is that all? It doesn't affect me at all.
My mom told me that I am the rejected stone which has become the chief corner stone coz most of them I take care of they parents for them that's the real kids that are not bastards
That person you are calling a bastard might be your only help in life , might be the best human being you can have. my dear focus on your dreams and achieve them you will see every body who has insulted you and called you a bastard will come asking for your help.
Be safe sister and take care of yourself.
One love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55