Book #1 : The unseen of Kurt CobainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

First met.

Mac 18th, 2014. I woke up early that morning. My husband already went to work. Its quite freezing out there and I'm a felt a little bit shivering. I made a cup of coffee and brought it to the reading room. I looked at the bookshelf while sipping the coffee. My eyes began to search wildly, row to row - like an eagle was hunting for its prey and eventually stopping at the last row of the shelf. I found this Cobain Unseen book.

Ba-badaba-badaba-badaba (smell like teen spirit drum beat). Ahh..I'll never forget that sound. The power drum grooves of Dave Grohl, the explode spare bass of Krist Novoselic and the shrill of screaming guitar and vocals Kurt Cobain. Those guys are genius. Actually, I'm not a huge fan of Nirvana - my husband is. He introduced me to this band and 'smells like teen spirit' is the 1st song of the band that I heard. Okay, enough! This is not about Nirvana.

This is about Kurt Cobain book and it is a biography of his art.

The short review

1.jpg

Hardcover.
160 pages.
Original Title : Cobain Unseen
ISBN : 0316033723 (ISBN13: 9780316033725)
Edition Language : English
Published October 27th, 2008 by Little, Brown and Company (first published 2008)

2.jpg

I love the design of this book. It collects previously unseen artifacts and photographs from the estate's archives. There are many interactive features such as Kurt's handwritten sticker-sheet of Nirvana name tags, facsimiles of unseen journal pages, and an audio CD showcasing spoken-word material by Cobain that were never published before.

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

It's totally different from Charles R. Cross earlier book (Heavier Than Heaven: A Biography of Kurt Cobain, the definitive biography that published in 2001). This book makes you feel back where everything happened - like you were there. He was more of an artist than a musician. His artistic talent was uncanny or maybe almost unfathomable. I believe you guys will not regret reading it.

IMG_20171224_003810.jpg

I wonder. If Kurt still alive, what will he write in his blog?

Sort:  

Super nice review and post; Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you @qsounds. It's just based on my personal opinion. Sorry if its wrong. Hope you like it. (^^;)

Your personal opinion can never be wrong. And I like it when people speak out their opinions, especially here at Steemit, since this community is in my view about personal opinions, or it should be about that predominately. So your post stands out! Please continue like this; You'll be an asset to Steemit! Happy X-mas.

Thank you @qsounds. I'll try my best for the next review.

Keep it up! I know you can do it.

Hehehe..thank you @rehanrhapsody. (^o^)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38