Pally - huge opportunity for me to speak with a co-founder! VOL I

in #life7 years ago

pal.png
PALLY APP, PALLY APP, PALLY APP!!!!

Welcome baaack my lovers, followers, dearest supporters and new subcribers!!

Those, who read my posts every time know that I am super excited about Pally! Decentralised social travel - strong rival to AIRBNB!!

Since I run a cryptopage https://cryptosvet.cz and am a super Pally fan I had an opportunity to make an interview with a co-founder and COO - Afiola Etomi. Amazing guy, who was super friendly and I am still shaking that he answered all my Questions! :)

pallys.png

I was curious what was the main reason to set up Pally app company, what is a team members' country of origin or what I will be able to do with a PAL TOKEN.

As I said, Afiola answered all my Questions and he answered pretty largely so I got everything I came for :).

Did you know that team members are from dfferent countries and speak Hindi, Italian, Danish, Yoruba, Spanish, Croatian and Bulgarian? Even only this factor shows how amazing this project is!

Pally app has already its beta version :), which you can download on iOS if you own an Iphone :). There is already community of 25 000 users who wait Pally to be on a market!!

I also asked How Pally differs from competitors since for example AirBnB offers "Experience tools" which is something simillar to what Pally would like to do and create. To be honest this aspect was one of the aspects which did not let me sleep at night but Afiola's answer surprised me a lot and made me feel so much better!!!!!

His answer was easily AMAZING!!!!:

Pally’s competitors mainly come from the traditional centralized world. Major differences are:
Blockchain Technology enables Pally to more comprehensively design incentives and rewards for good behaviour within the community.
Specifically, issuing platform tokens has these benefits:

  1. It allows to provide direction to the currency and to transfer tokens from the Pally Reserve Fund into users’ hands based on stakeholders’ efforts. For example, as explained in detail in the section “Mining of PAL tokens”, tokens are awarded to Pally Miners who fuel the system through bringing in new Pally Adventure hosts, in turn making it more useful and valuable
  2. It allows a higher degree of user autonomy than centralised travel platforms do, placing users’ needs higher than profitability
  3. A decentralised view of dispute resolution where disputes are resolved through a democratic majority of involved parties, as opposed to a third-party member of staff who lacks the context to make correct decisions
  4. It makes it possible to reward Pally Miners who bring in new hosts to the community through a community-driven commodity

Demographic focus: To begin with, Pally is focusing on the price conscious millennial demographic who are currently underserved by the current market players, by enabling its community to curate a selection of experiences that align with the emerging urban coffee house – street market – pop up culture that plays a huge role in their lives.

Building from the previous point, experience marketplaces in this space have typically priced their experiences at around $100 per person (on average), an amount that is not typically affordable for many students and young professionals between 18 and 30. Setting aside twice the cost of an EasyJet flight to spend the day with a Parisian artist may be fun, but hard to justify to the price conscious millennial.

I would like to stop here. Next post I will continue and also finish my review of the interview with awesome AFIOLA ETOMI!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17