On Golden Pond

in #life6 years ago


The Ole Poot and I spent many years Boondocking. (The art of camping in free places across the USA)
At first we did this in style, in an RV. But in our last adventure we spent 8 months tenting it across the Southern states. John was almost 80 at this time and still going strong. Fortuna Pond, in Yuma Arizona, was the last place we Boondocks together. I sure miss the Ole Fart.

Sort:  

I hear you. It has been almost three years since my husband passed and I still miss him every day. And some of those old adventures are still free in my memories as I am certain that yours will be too.

We did make a lot of happy memories.

Those are the best kind!

What a lovely spot!! I'm sure he's there in spirit watching your every move :)

I am sure he is!

Beautiful pond, I could fish there for a LONG time, LOL! :)

It's one of the few places in that area stocked with trout. We preferred to fish for catfish though.

Yes, they fry up nicely, and I can always catch them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54