You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The future of Trucking?

in #life7 years ago

I am a truckers daughter, my husband was a trucker, my son use to be a trucker and I was a trucker for a while. I am the first to admit there has to be some MAJOR changes in the entire industry. But I question how well this will work with only 124 miles per charge. It could only be used for city deliveries, but most city delivery drivers drive more than 124 miles per day. There are a couple of other prototypes out there being designed to accomplish long haul that are getting much longer miles per charge. I'd love to see their battery life in this unit.

Sort:  

I found only one information, that truck will be deliver the goods from warehouse to shop 'Lidl' in Sweden.

I am not sure how large of a town that is, but it could work in a small town. But I do not think it will work in big cities or for long haul. Still, it is a good start. I have seen a couple other new electric trucks that are aiming to be over the road. I don't think any of them have all the miles per charge they need just yet, but they get better and better as newer models come out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29