You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The term "victim" and victim mentality is getting way out of hand. Take control of your life

in #life7 years ago

I agree with what you said, but it goes even further. I am a victim of a truck driver texting while driving. Didn't walk for 3 years, lost most of my vision and now, 10 years later I still scream at a suddenly loud noise (PTSD). But none of that matters. I still have to live.

Since my husband died, I still need an income. I still have hopes and dreams I plan on filling. But I am the one that needs to do it. I cannot expect anyone to do it for me. I will not find a man to support simply because it is hard to start over at 60 years old. I would not get on disability even if I qualified for it in my state. I will not draw social security early, just to get by. I will not sell my house (it's paid for), just to pay medical bills. These are all my responsibility, not the government, not the tax payers. I will survive.

Sort:  

Ah see you are an actual victim though, you deserve compensation for what happened to you in the case of the truck driver. that truly is of no fault of yours.
Im sorry to hear about your husband, life likes to test us but you obviously have a great mindset about things, i hope you do get to achieve your hopes and dreams because it sure sounds like you deserve it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63