A Trip to the Vet

in #life8 years ago

I had an exciting day today.  I'm sure my miniature dachshund, Kaiser, would disagree.. I scheduled him for a teeth cleaning today since doxies are notorious for having dental issues.  He fussed when I brought him into the clinic first thing in the morning but boy, was he happy to see me late in the afternoon.

Here's a pic I snapped after the procedure and yes, he is definitely still stoned. But hey, look at those pearly whites!

A little later I catch him napping in his favorite spot!  I just had to share the pictures I took, hope you all don't mind!!

Sort:  

awesome writing dude ....... upvoted :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Glad he weathered the ordeal well. It's always nerve wracking when they have to get knocked out for something. And, yes, that loopy, crazy-eye expression never fails to make me giggle. It's okay if you laughed, too. I can almost guarantee he won't remember you did it.

Oh, and the pearlies look awesome!

He's back to his old self after his nap. I'm still chuckling as I look at that picture in the car. His expression is too much!

They bounce back pretty fast. Good thing you took the pics when you did. Those are the ones you'll remember for years to come - and they will STILL make you chuckle. Make sure you save them in a safe place.

Love Dachshunds! I have two myself, and yes, they have bad teeth. They have to get cleanings at least once a year. Seems like they always get a tooth pulled. Pretty soon, they won't have any left! Cute baby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55