What Can Make Your Date a Disaster – Tips For Boys Told by a Girl

in #life8 years ago (edited)


Warning! These recommendations are highly personal. They are based on my own dating experience so I am not sure that you will agree with every line of it. Even though, you’d better read this if you are planning a date. 

Recommendation #1 Girls Are Humans, Not Aliens 

Some guys get too creative about the plot of the date. Of course, we, girls, love steamboats, and high hills, and ancient towers. But if you take us on a date, you should at least warn us that we will be freezing or starving because we are humans, after all. 

Hundreds of times (I am kidding, about a dozen times) guys invited me to some place I was unfit for. I wore a short dress to an amusement park (you know how uncomfortable it gets when you are upside down), and a crop top to the Arctic section of a zoo. 

I missed out the chance to swim in a lovely bay because I didn’t know I needed a swimsuit. 

However, if you plan everything in advance, you may turn the situation to your advantage. I do not know anything as sweet as the moment when a guy gives you his leather jacket to warm you up. But don’t forget that you should wear a sweater beneath it because even though girls love chivalry, we don’t want to see you freezing to death.

See this photo? It was an amazing place for a date but without my down jacket the day would have been spoiled.

Recommendation #2 Flowers are nice but…

It is common knowledge that girls love to get flowers at dates but there is a fact you probably didn’t know.  Most flowers droop pretty fast when they are out of water. So if you give her flowers in the morning, she does not have a chance to leave the bunch at home, and you both have a wonderful day out… when she returns home, the flowers are stone-dead.  

It is a pity that after a great day the girl goes to sleep thinking about how to dispose of the flowers. It really hurts.   

Recommendation #3 Who is going to pay? 

This topic is so controversial that I am not ready to take it up. But there is one consideration you should think of. When somebody pays for what I eat I feel embarrassed. I try to choose the cheapest dishes and drinks, and sometimes the date understands what I am doing and it gets even more awkward.  

It is nice when you know beforehand what you are expected to do. For example, if you are invited to eat oysters together, you are sure he is aware of the price. And vice versa, it is great if your date says: “Let’s go eat some pizza”.   

Recommendation #4 Talking about food… 

… and other activities. If it is your first date with this person, a good decision is to take her to a place you’ve been to. This is the only way to make sure that nothing spoils your date (or at least you will know that you did all you could).   

Recommendation #5 I am a big fan of suspense but don’t get carried away.   

You all remember those moments when your hands are just one inch apart or when he is leaning over you trying to kiss… 

OK, we should make it clear. If the girl went out on a date with you, I am 100%‑sure she wants her to hold your hand. And if you wait too long, your girlfriend may get frustrated. So snatch her hand! Don’t be a chicken!   

I admit, guys, that it is not a serious academic article but I hope it gave you food for reflection. Keep these recommendations in mind for a perfect date! 

Upvote if you want others to see this post.   

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip about the flowers. I'll be sure to include a small vase filled with water for those flowers. Lol.

This is valuable information. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43