The virtues of chocolate - Freewrite

in #life5 years ago (edited)

This is a post to demonstrate how typeful I can be and how I manage to scare away people due to my wpm. Prompt suggested by @juliakponsford.


The virtues of chocolate

Sure, it has a lot of callories, but you can't just look at it from the diet side. I mean, what goes better with roses - or what replaces them better if not chocolate? This is something you can give to someone who you mean well too, romantic thoughts aside. Guessing science says chocolate is the most widely accepted gift.

We all know it tastes really good, but did you know chocolate makes your brain produce serotonin, a good-mood inducing pheronome? If you're ever feeling down, bring yourself back up by having a bite!

Coffee with chocolate in the morning pretty much guarantees you will be very productive, since the sugar intake will fire up your brain so you can start your day at work with the right attitude. It'll be that much easier to tolerate those nasty coworkers.

Be honest, you want some chocolate right now, don't you? Well, I've got none to spare, I just had a box of them, haha. True story. But I just might send you a SBI share if you tell me what your favorite chocolate is, so leave a comment below.

Sort:  

Toblerone is my absolute favorite. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@felipejoys thank you so much, now we can grow together. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Stop by my new posts, I have some other giveaways running.

White chocolate is my favorite or chocolate mixed with caramel. Yum!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love how sweet those are! Sent you a sbi share. Stop by my new posts, I have some other giveaways running.

my favorite chocolate is homemade. The one you can make by blending pure cacao powder with cocoa and coconut butter. Sweeten it with some buckwheat honey and spread it over an ice cube tray for ot to harden. 😋

I want to try that, haha. Sent you a sbi share. Stop by my new posts, I have some other giveaways running.

Raffaello all the way!
The cream in it is just the best thing invented ever :D

Those are really sweet! :) Just sent you a sbi share. Stop by my new posts, I have some other giveaways running.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41