The Abyss and Disappointment of The Young Adult

in #life7 years ago

24, depressed and unemployed, my student loans are piling, my water, TV, phone and electricity bills are unpaid, I hide from my friends, I had a girlfriend, did she love me? I really cannot say. It is hard to love someone when the only currency you have is hope. I blame her not though; I would leave me if I was her.

It is comical, who designed this system? We need money for school and school for job and job for money. Lol, the vicious cycle of stress and disappointment. School, the four walls that restricts your mind and abilities. Imagine going to the same place, doing the same thing for all your productive years and then you are judged on how well you can memorize the things you have been exposed to therein.

They give you a piece of paper when you are done. You have been institutionalized.
I have great respect and affection for Justin Roiland and Dan Harmon, the creator of the popular show “Rick and Morty” for their character Rick Sanchez’s constant criticizing of school and how it is a prison for the gifted. In the words of Rick Sanchez;

“I’ll tell how I feel about school Jerry: it’s a waste of time. Bunch of people running around bumping into each other, got a guy up front says, ‘2+2,’ and the people in the back say, ‘4.’ Then the bell rings and they give you a carton of milk and a piece of paper that says you can go take a dump or something. I mean it’s not a place for smart people, Jerry. I know that’s not a popular opinion, but that’s my two cents on the issue.”

I am not lazy, I am not a dullard. My mind is brilliant but I am subjected to subjects I cannot cope with. I do not need this skills in real life. I am losing my mind.

Society and social conditioning misleads us. We are an extremely smart generation. We should revolt and break from the norm. We are too gifted to be mediocre. Look around you, everything is changing.

How can we live on the system put in place centuries ago by people who knew nothing about change? We cannot be subjected to this hardship. This is it, this is the end.

Sort:  

i had hope in the school system till i got to my third undergraduate year. I mean la-cram la-pour!
Who needs that!?
All brain drain even into this final year.
At least i've found my interests!
.
Inspiring post 👍👍👍 @feekayo

Thanks man

It sad to be a part of the system. The educational system of these days is greatly outdated. I stopped cramming the day I discovered stackexchange and quora.. Add wikipedia and you can learn in a day more than you'ld learn in a semester sitting in a classroom

It's sad that we've such an ancient system put in place for today's times. We can certainly do better. However, I'm starting to come across a huge number of people who hide their laxity behind this issue. Most students don't want to study, the reason for it being same as people not wanting to work more. Nowadays blaming the system (injected into the popular culture by shows like Rick and Morty) has become an excuse for not studying, which I think is not right.

There are lots of upsides to learning. That is if it is actual learning

I agree with your points.. I too have met my fair share of slackers who blame the system for own personal failures.

And yh, that doesnt excuse the need for an updated education methodology

What can we do to make this change implemented? The opinions of a greater mass of students are the same. They're building robots, not smart beings. People empty unless following rules given to us, when in us is embedded great values. I stand with the revolution. Great work man.

Broke and indebted robots in fact haha.. There really needs to be a change before things get more out of hand

Thanks for the comment and upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42