You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 291: My 1-year vlogging anniversary is coming up this month.

in #life6 years ago

I have been following your vlogs everyday for a while now. I must say that all the hopes and opinions you had one year ago are maybe the ones that I personally have today. We are still on a very early stage, I think that if you keep your vests for a very long term (10/15 years) you could probably benefit a lot more than cashing out whenever the price goes up , considering a potential user base of hundreds of millions if not even billions of people on Steem in the future and the inflation decreasing every year, if today a post can give you 10/15 SP tomorrow could give you 0.1/0.15 but if the price of Steem increases as well you basically earn the same amount of rewards in dollar valuation, theoretically this makes perfect sense.

Sort:  

Yes! (And that's not even considering SMT's).

I am late to your blog @exyle and that partly due to my newbie status.

I got here at your birthday post, that giant saliva seducing steak you prepare, if only technology had solved sending packages through phones.

I am hooked to your blog onwards. And this is the kind of post I like too. In the future we'll all look to such and said 'we know it.'

Congrats in advance to your 1 year blogging anniversary.

Whenever I feel down when my post don't garner enough attention, I look up to the steemit header and the 'beta' replenishes my energy.

The best is yet to come and though it is hard earning presently, we are not late to the party.

Did you also consider the option that Steem won't exist over 2 years?
Or that the price drops close to zero, which is more or less the same. Of course we all think and hope it will remain, but what if it doesn't?

What do you think about that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48