You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Save Your Money! Easy Tips!

in #life7 years ago

@kaylinart This seems to be some pretty great advice! Being financially literate and sound with the way you organize your flow of income is something that we always must pay significant attention to.
Personally, some things that I have been doing is starting another bank account like you said. For instance, with my new job, I was able to provide myself another source of income to use. In order to take advantage of the opportunity, I've started another account in another bank and utilized that for savings and investing/business ventures. I found that it helps me organize my spending habits and decisions better as my expenses and decisions pile up. Just like you diversify your investments, it doesn't hurt to diversify your banks!
One thing that also assists me the most is my personal discipline that I've developed over time with the way I manage my financial habits. For instance, even if I make a small purchase at a gas station, I end up scanning through my options, considering what the benefit/cost and how it will satisfy me in the long run, and short term pleasure. Being considerate of such things has helped me drastically with the way I evaluate and dictate my financial being.
Considering organization still, I also tend to keep a record of my expenses, whether big or small, to remind myself of the opportunities I had and the choices I made according to it. Say for instance that I spend $100 on luxury of snacks for some reason.Keeping record of it would help me understand how I should manage my habits better.
Saving has always been not only a habit, but a lifestyle for me; conserving my earnings for something that matters and spending more so if it's an investment.
Anyway, I enjoyed reading your article. It's definitely advice that many should understand going through any type of financial standing in their lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64