I grown up with a family tradition like this.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

From my lolo,lolas and both parents believe that spanking is a better way to teach a kid a lesson. I even hated my grandpa for hitting me that "sanga ng bayabas" when i was kid. My parents said its his way to discipline me because i did wrong. From then on i began to dislike them. Dislike means that i still respect them as our grand parents but i distance myself from from. Same thing goes to my father he have this "ang gaan ng kamay mu" na tinatawag. Because same as i, he grown up with the same way of discipline. And so he adopted that kind of way. Unfortunately it never was a good idea. Although i grown up well. I felt that i was so aloof/distant to them. I was not close to my parents not unlike my other sibling. Now i have my own kid. I guess ill be having the same path of raising my kid. So sad but its sooo true...
image

Sort:  

@fatmamahjoubi, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @fatmamahjoubi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01