You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we really need to learn this?

in #life6 years ago

If you use High level math at your job, then you learned it not for nothing, so , good for you. But for many people like me, my husband and the people I know, we don't use this high level math. I am not saying that schools aren't good and that we have to go homeschooling our kids. I am saying that schools can focus on other intersting things because kids can get bored pretty quick and the world isnt just about (high kevel) math. There are also creative people like fashion designers for example who don't use high level math at all or when you have your own business. Intellegence isn't just how good you are in math.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52