10 things about me

in #life7 years ago (edited)

1909467_45537003002_5001_n.jpg

I wanted to post about my dress (part 5) today, but I made a huge stupid mistake (can happen) and I have to start over again :-( so I can't post it now. No worries, it's not the entire dress, it's a part of the dress.

Today I felt like making a post about something else in the meantime: 10 things about me. This picture was taken in Indonesia/Yogyakarta 12 years ago when I was 23 years old and still single. OMG, time flies!

1. I have two cute, beautiful, healthy and smart boys

10955645_10153010371748003_5051749730449201727_n.jpg

I am blessed with two healthy beautiful kids and they are cute, naughty, sweet and smart at the same time. They both want to have a little sister and I sometimes want to have a little girl too, but I think two is really enough and I can not choose what gender I want anyway. Children get ill or they need to go to the hospital and me and my husband always get worried. So two kids is just enough. They can play with each other because there is only 1,5 year in between the two boys age. Even though they are boys, I still teach them to help in the house. I don't like lazy boys because lazy boys will become lazy husbands :-p. So I prepare them for later.They love all sorts of veggies and they even eat sprouts ;-). They ask me soooo many questions about earth, life and even about Steemit :-).

2. Most of the people guess my age wrong

35412_402899588002_6282522_n.jpg

On this picture I was 27 years old I think and pregnant of my first child. I was also still studying, Bachelor Economics/ Trade Management Asia and I remember very well people's look on the streets. Usually when you see a pregnant woman, you smile at her, showing her that you feel happy for her. With me it was different. I got very nasty looks, especially from older women age 50 and above. There was even a woman in the train looking at me and shaking her head. She probably thought
I was still a teenager that got pregnant by accident and my boyfriend left me. Little did she know I was 27 years old, married and the pregnancy was planned. No, going out of the house when I was pregnant was not nice. Sometimes I thought about writing my age on my pregnant belly so people would be more looking friendly at me. Trust me, for both of my pregnancies it was not nice at all to go out. I felt like I was a freak from a freak show. People were staring at me and turning their head once I passed them. Even now, people sometimes look at me when I am out with my kids. There was a boy, maybe age 20 asking me if the kids were my nephews or that I was baby sitting them.... I was a bit pissed and said: "Never thought the kids could be mine?"

3. I have hay fever since I was 24

220156_10150169523148003_6714124_o.jpg

I started getting hay fever since I was 24 while I was working as a ground stewardess for airline companies such as Fin air. A colleague told me that I will have it forever. I do love going to parks( except the dog poo on the grass) but I only go when my husband and kids force me to go :-D. I know I will have a terrible allergy when going to parks. I do get my medicine from the doctor and my eye drops too, but still I get a terrible allergy in my eyes and sneeze like crazy that my throat hurts. I love spring the most but it is also my enemy at the same time. I usually have hay fever from spring till autumn. That's very long. The downside of the medicine I take is that it makes me super sleepy.

4. I am a tea drinker

I hate coffee and drink most of the time tea. My favourite tea flavours are jasmine mix with strawberry or pineapple with vanilla. I add a full tea spoon of sugar and a full tea spoon of honey. I started drinking coffee recently, but not because I suddenly like it. It's more that I feel often sleepy during the day and I found out that coffee keeps me awake... I know, I should know that already but I never believed in it. When I drink coffee, I take an espresso, add sugar and drink it with a straw. It just tastes terrible. :-(

5. I rarely go to the dentist

When I go to the dentist, I go after every 5 years. I have my father's teeth. We don't have that white teeth but we do have very strong teeth. Me and my father have a very sweet tooth and we can eat a lot of sweets without having toothache. Me and my father don't have any fillings yet and I hope it stays like it is. I can eat a bag full of candies and chocolate and my teeth are fine. I remember 15 years ago, I went to the dentist and the dentist looked at me with big eyes asking me if I don't have toothache during those 5 years I didn't visit him. I said no, no pain or whatsoever. He checked and he was amazed. I brush my teeth with an electric toothbrush, so I think that is enough to keep my teeth clean and healthy. I don't smoke or drink. I also don't drink Cola/Pepsi/energy drinks. My last visit was 2 years ago with a new dentist because we moved to a new house. She said everything is fine and clean. I do have to watch out for Diabetes because my father has it and also his sisters in Indonesia. We just love everything that is sweet. My next visit to the dentist will be in 2020 :-D.

6. I clean the entire toilet seat every time I go to the toilet with a baby wipe

I clean the toilet seat with a baby wipe before I do my thing. I am doing this at home as well as outside at a public toilet. It's just becoming a habit I guess. No, I don't have OCD, but I just don't like to sit on drops of urine. Since the moment I got married, I told my husband to sit instead of stand in the toilet. I don't like splashes of urine everywhere. I also tell my sons to sit down. Did you know that peeing while standing is bad for your prostate? Another reason to sit down when you pee.:-)

7. I have another hobby, making fondant (cup)cakes

598642_10151084624338003_2066728661_n.jpg

I used to make fondant (cup)cakes in the past but I will soon start again. On the picture you see my pretty older sister. I made these bridal cupcakes for her wedding. She lives in Canada by the way, so we haven't met each other for couple of years :-(. I learned making fondant (cup)cakes from Youtube. You can learn so much from Youtube. Sorry Dtube, for the moment Youtube just have much more to offer :-D.

8. Boiled egg and smoothie

Every morning I start with eating a half boiled fresh XL egg and a smoothie made of banana, strawberries, oranges, coconut/almond milk and yoghurt. I always need to eat something salt and sweet in the morning.

9. I am an Einzelgänger

2419_53083393002_7847811_n.jpg

I can have fun when I am alone and am less dependent on other people to be happy. This picture was taken in 2009 in Singapore at Gamezone. I was an exchange student at Nanyang Technology University(NTU). There were also some other students of my class( from the Netherlands like me) who were doing their exchange programme in Singapore, NTU. There were forming a group and did many things together, like checking out the large university, checking for schedules and the location of classes. The boy of the group gave me his number so I can join them so we can check together everything because everything at the university was like a maze. I wasn't really in the mood to call or wait or to be in a group. I just discovered everything myself and just asked anyone at the university how or what. I also went to many different restaurant all by myself in Singapore. People probably thought I was crazy going alone to the restaurant. I don't mind to hang out with people, but I am just not depending on others. It's not that I push people away or can not communicate with others. I can have long conversations with people about anything and help them out, giving advice. I just don't feel lonely being alone. I don't mind traveling alone too.

10. Not a fan of public swimming pools

acdc37_658af3a833434abfb73e11768d1dc48f~mv2.gif
(Source: http://www.carefreespas.com/?lightbox=dataItem-ja05ly6a)

I don't really like public swimming pools. I see people cleaning their nose in the swimming pool and I remember I peed in the pool when I was 7 :-D. I think many people do it, especially kids. You can't check it right? I also saw old people spitting in the water... So what if you get that in your mouth? :-(. If Steem price will rise till 100 dollars, I will buy a swim spa. A swim spa is the same like a swimming pool , but then much smaller. If you swim you swim against the stream, so you don't need a large swimming pool that takes too much water and space. You can swim non-stop and you don't need to turn around to swim to the other side. Another thing is that you can adjust the speed of the stream.

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

so nice of you......

Multi taker woman you are awesome facts :)

wow....its great......i impressed to see your post......////////

wow very excellent post Thanks for sharing i will done upvote..

Lazy boys will become lazy husbands

Hahahha, I couldn't agree more, @fathin-shihab! Kasian istri kalo suami males. Pekerjaan di rumah itu ngga ada habisnya, lama2 membosankan. Kalo ngga ada yang bantuin kan menyebalkan banget ya.

Btw, kue fondantny cantik banget, warnanya soft, cocok banget buat wedding 👍

iya, ibu mertua saya dulu susah banget. kalo saya minta suami bantuin saya, ibu mertua melototin saya. dia gak pernah nyuruh anak2nya bantu dirumah. Sekarang agak mendingan, tapi masih susah juga minta bantu. tidak atomatis. Kalau adik suami saya(beda 2 tahun sama suami) lebih parah lagi. Jadi syukur2 suami saya tdk separah adiknya :-D. punya ibu mertua dari Jerman susah loh. mereka seperti orang Batak :-D. tapi sekarang ibu mertua sudah baikkan ama saya karena saya pernah marah sama dia, jadi tiba2 dia sekarang baik. iya, kayaknya say bakal mulai lagi bikin kue fondant, belum ada yg bikin di steemit :-D.terima kasih!

Wah begitukah, @fathin-shihab? Saya selalu berpikir pria-pria Eropa dan Amerika itu selalu helpful dalam urusan tugas domestik karena kan diajarkan kesetaraan gender(gender equality). Jadi pekerjaan rumah tangga harusnya tidak menjadi tanggung jawab wanita saja, tapi pria juga. Apalagi kan pembantu itu mahaal banget di sana kan, makanya, suami istri otomatis harus sharing pekerjaan domestik, dan mengajarkan anak2nya untuk berbuat demikian. Wah ternyata ngga semua begitu ya...

Iya, betul Fathin, fondant cake belum pernah saya lihat ada di Steemit. Yuk bikiin....

pria dari mana saja, berbeda-beda. Tergantung ibunya. :-p. Tapi suami saya bantu saya kalau saya minta. Kalau tidak minta, dia tidak bantu. Tidak automatis gitu. Apa lagi dulu, setelah saya melahirkan anak pertama, ibunya seperti nenek sihir :-D, dia dulu tidak suka lihat suami saya bantu saya, dia menganggap semua pekerjaan rumah, pekerjaan perempuan. Tapi suami saya dulu bantu ganti pampers anak2, dan suka gendong.

Iya, Fathin betul, pria mana saja beda2 tergantung didikan dari kecil di keluarganya. Saya juga ingin anak lakilaki saya juga pintar dan willing to do housework.

Lol i missed one point you are creative and talented person too

Thanks for this post. It was nice to get to know you better :-D
I totally understand the toilet seat thing! I have girls so it’s not too bad but once at my kids party the little boys sprayed wee everywhere lol!
Also those cupcakes look very pretty. I had my own little cake business a few years ago.

You're welcome! Thank you! Yes, I am always busy with my projects and sometimes its nice to write about yourself for people to get to know you :-). Girls indeed don't really make a mess in the toilet. When we have boys playing over and they need to go to the toilet I ask them friendly to sit on the toilet 😂. Maybe when my kids are older they wouldn't like me to ask that to their friends.

That is so nice to have your own cake business! I hope you start again with your business :-) I know it's busy with kids, but once the kids are bigger, you have more time to continue with your cake business. Maybe you can start your business on steemit. Making cakes and share it with us :-)

I just do it for a hobby now as I realised I was putting a lot of time and effort into it but wasn't earning much from it. Now I go all out when I make cakes for my kids birthdays. I enjoy more now it's just a hobby again.

Your boys are adorable. And the cupcakes! my gosh, did you make them all? Yummm!

Thank you @mintvilla! Yes, they are cute :-) They are a bit bigger now. Yes, the cupcakes I made myself. That was way long time ago! :-)

Wow...Wow...Wow...You have good and bad past memories yet. It's really important to keep life better now. Yes..I think I'm wrong with your age. You're seems young lady looks. Excellent 10 things about your life. Very interesting to read post @fathin-shihab. You've great skills for succeed your life.

hehehe, yes, I am much older :-). thank you

the last fact was cool hahah not many like public swimming pool who knows whats inside ;p

yes, we actually never think about it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52