You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the government wants you to believe -- BUT WHY??

in #life8 years ago

Hey @listentojon, I love paranormal topics, it's fun to speculate and cast about for accounts and "evidence." Thanks for posting!

I had not previously heard about this aspect of the Bigfoot story, that's very interesting and curious, indeed. The US Army generally doesn't mess around.

Maybe they acknowledged Bigfoot, so that they could make it illegal to hunt Bigfoot, so that, in turn, they could avoid having to go out on remote rescue missions for puny civilians, citing Bigfoot hunting ...

Bigfoot walks thunderously and carries a BIG stick
Meanwhile at upper fork camp ...

I like the Bigfoot-being-an-alien hypothesis. It was pretty cool when Steve Austin busted in to alien Bigfoot's sparkly, rotating tunnel ... uhhhhh...

Bigfoot and Masketron, Creative Commons image by JD Hancock
WAIT! That's not Steve!

I recently posted something that might answer why the Gov won't disclose the existence of extraterrestrials. Could it be: the 1938 "War of the Worlds" broadcast?

OK so that might be a component. Maybe they did it so that they could use fake Bigfoot encounters and sightings to scare people away from secret installations, IDK!

Scared. Very, very scared. Like, hide in a burlap bag, scared

Sort:  

I really like they way you write @fathermayhem, totally following you because not only that but obviously this paranormal subject also very much interests me as well. And I completely agree about the war of the worlds. However if they just came out and said it, you know, to be honest.. I think people believe either way, but.. People would demand information.. Like what if they are planning a planetary war?? and stuff, but at the end of the day if it's not happening IN THE NOW, I don't think our lives would change very much. Better the people knew so they could at least prepare anyway... IDK Either lol but yeah I will certainly return to this subject I'm sure. Thanks so much for the input, I'm glad you liked it! :)

I'm glad you dig it @listenjon, that's a very nice compliment indeed.

I agree, people would go about their lives for the most part. To be sure, there would also be the nay-sayers and doubters, demanding more evidence and challenging whatever had been presented previously. Disclosure would only be widely accepted if it aliens and their technology effected out everyday life, like you say.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37